We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
184
45
24
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
45
24
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la maison beautiful hotel one star michelin star walking distance of everything boutique hotel romantic weekend spacious bathroom the ground floor old building lovely town france delight french comfort art privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 261 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We went here for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. For only €29 we had a three course, outstanding lunch including a glass of wine. The food looked just as great as it tasted. The garden was beautiful and the service very pleasant. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TineCMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8Collection, Directeur général at La Maison d'Uzes, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for this kind review following your meal at La Table d’Uzès.

We are glad that you enjoyed your lunch and appreciated the dishes prepared by our Chef.

We hope to welcome you back at our Table very soon.

Sincerely,

Alexandre Firer,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

La Maison d'Uzes is a small nice hotel in a small street in the heart of an old town of Uzes. We loved the town itself and we overall liked the hotel, especially its location. Even if the hotel is in a historical building it is a mix of old and modern. The hotel has just 9 rooms which makes it cosy. The restaurant is open though for the clients from outside too.
The size of the room was ok, the bathroom was very spacious. The windows in our room were quite small which makes the room a little dark but it didn't disturb us much as we've stayed just for one night.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
There were some points which made us disappointed:
1. There is a SPA in a hotel, but it is open just until 18:00/18:30, which is a pity as during the day you might want, like we did, to visit the city and in the evening you might want to enjoy the SPA just you can't as it is closed.
2. In our room- facing the courtyard of the hotel, we had the noise of the ventilation of the restaurant. Which stops just after the restaurant stops the service...Well maybe if you know it before the booking and accept it, it's not a big deal. But when you face it without any possible choice or solution it's a bit shocking. It's not what you would expect at a relais & chateau.
3. There was just one towel rug in a bathroom, which is not enough when the shower is a part of a bathroom with no separations. And we did struggle a bit with water pressure at bathroom sink.
4. Breakfast was good, but then again we continued our trip with another relais and chateaux hotels and the one of La Maison d'Uzes was much more simple compared to other 3 establishments we've stayed at.

To sum up- it is still a nice hotel, especially if you stay one night or just for a weekend. But most probably would not stay longer than a couple of nights at this point. It doesn't miss a lot maybe just some attention to detail to make it a place where you want to come back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank RasaPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8Collection, Propriétaire at La Maison d'Uzes, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience following your stay at La Maison d’Uzès.
We are glad that your journey with us satisfied you overall and it is nice to read that you appreciate the historical features, the cosy aspect of our Hotel as well as the space of your room and bathroom. It will also be a pleasure to share with the team the fact that you enjoyed. They will surely appreciate your positive opinion.
As for the negative elements you underlined, you can be sure that they will be taken into account.
It is our first priority to offer our clients the best in terms of service quality and we work on daily basis to fulfill our commitments for doing so.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. It would be the chance for us to provide better hosting conditions and improved your impressions about our property.
Sincerely,
Alexandre Firer
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

La Maison is a wonderful property located in one of the most charming towns we have ever visited. The staff made our stay extra special.

I stay in a lot of hotels - some are good and some are not.

This was special; very special indeed!

If you are looking for the French experience in a small, charming and intimate setting, look no further. You have found it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8Collection, Directeur général at La Maison d'Uzes, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing with us this very kind review following your stay at La Maison d’Uzès.

We are thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay among us and appreciated the beautiful intimate room.

We hope to welcome you back at our property very soon.

Sincerely,

Alexandre Firer,
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

A beautiful old building in the heart of Uzes, a small town near Avignon. They only have nine rooms, and we reserved the last available, which had a decent sized main room, with a "boudoir" big enough for a very comfortable sofa and a wardrobe.
Everything was beautiful, and the bathroom was quite spacious, with 2 sinks, shower and full bath. They had fairly high tech TV, wifi and telephone, not all of which worked all the time. In order to have good wifi in a building with such thick stone walls, they put a router in every room. So it worked quite well. The television had some problems with the satellite set up-only a few English news channels and standard French channels were available, and even those kept trying to re-initialize. The biggest problem was the phone-it had been programmed into privacy mode, so we missed a couple important calls, even though we were in the room waiting for them. But the staff was uniformly friendly and tried to help with any problems. And again, the dinners were outstanding (see separate review). Although we usually don't repeat stays in small towns, we may make an exception and stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8Collection, Directeur général at La Maison d'Uzes, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review about La Maison d’Uzès.

We read with pleasure your appreciation for your room and the delicious cuisine of our Chef Christophe Ducros.

I will share your kind words to my team.

We hope to welcome you back among us very soon.

Sincerely,

Alexandre Firer,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in June 2015 and loved it so much we came back June 2016. The staff are very helpful, professional and speak excellent English although they kindly allowed,us to practice our French! The rooms vary in size but La Boudior was large and had a dressing room off the side. Breakfasts outside on the enclosed terrace and dinner in the evening were both excellent.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Surreyhotelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8Collection, Directeur général at La Maison d'Uzes, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for once again choosing La Maison d’Uzès for your stay in the Gard region.

We are thrilled to know that you had an excellent stay and appreciated the cuisine of our Chef Christophe Ducros.

Your kind compliments will be shared with my team.

We hope to continue to welcome you back at our property year after year.

Sincerely,
Alexandre Firer,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews