We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
186
45
24
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
45
24
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la maison beautiful hotel one star michelin star walking distance of everything boutique hotel romantic weekend spacious bathroom the ground floor old building lovely town france delight french comfort art privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 263 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in June 2015 and loved it so much we came back June 2016. The staff are very helpful, professional and speak excellent English although they kindly allowed,us to practice our French! The rooms vary in size but La Boudior was large and had a dressing room off the side. Breakfasts outside on the enclosed terrace and dinner in the evening were both excellent.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Surreyhotelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8Collection, Directeur général at La Maison d'Uzes, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for once again choosing La Maison d’Uzès for your stay in the Gard region.

We are thrilled to know that you had an excellent stay and appreciated the cuisine of our Chef Christophe Ducros.

Your kind compliments will be shared with my team.

We hope to continue to welcome you back at our property year after year.

Sincerely,
Alexandre Firer,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016

La Maison ' Uzes is located on a quiet back street near the centre of Uzes. (Make sure that you get directions from the hotel because it is not easy to find despite the central location.) The property has been beautifully restored with contemporary touches (e.g., lighting, furniture) complementing the original (restored) structure. Our room was located on the top floor which required a climb up a long, narrow staircase which was fine with us but would present problems for the less physically fit. The room was quiet, well-equipped, of decent size, had large windows overlooking the quiet back streets and was beautifully
furnished. The generously-sized bathroom had twin sinks, a large tub and a separate shower room. The staff is friendly. The hotel has a Michelin-starred restaurant for which I have written a separate review. No doubt the top choice for Uzes assuming that you are not budget-oriented since this is a luxury boutique hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plkmtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8Collection, Directeur général at La Maison d'Uzes, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for choosing La Maison d’Uzès for your stay in Uzès.

We are glad to read that you had an excellent stay and pretty much enjoyed the different aspects of our Hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We stayed at La Maison D’Uzes in early November 2015 for a long weekend. We chose it because of this place because of the extremely positive reviews despite it being one of the more expensive options in town.

On check-in, were were given a room upgrade to one accessible by the “secret” stairway. The room was excellent, huge bedroom area and bathroom almost as big as the bedroom itself. There is only one issue for mobility impaired guests as there is no elevator access and this was mentioned to us by reception. Furnishings, electronics and bathroom amenities were all of excellent standard. The only thing I would mention is the bed side lamps are very big so there is not much room on the side table itself. I broke two wine glasses as a result.

Service was exceptional, always available but not over attentive. My wife unknowingly left her belt in the room on checkout. We received an email from the hotel to inform us and they promptly mailed it to us without charge.

We had the multi-course dinner one evening and it was very creative and delicious. Breakfast was simpler and more limited but of high quality.

The hotel does those small extras that lets you know they are concerned about attention to detail, eg bottled water and biscuits for the road on checkout or a bottle of wine from I think their own vineyard.

Would not hesitate to return if we have the opportunity.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Squids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8Collection, Directeur général at La Maison d'Uzes, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind review and compliments about La Maison d’Uzès!

We read with pleasure your satisfaction for your room, your dinner at our restaurant and the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at our property.

Sincerely,
The Management of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

A fairly spartan but elegant small dining room with about 7 tables. Nicely decorated.

Even with the fixed price menu there was a interesting choice for each course. The food was beautifully presented and innovative in terms of textures and combinations of flavours. Lots of enjoyable mise en bouche extras. No need to have the cheese course unless you are really hungry.

Comprehensive wine list and well priced.

Staff and service were very professional and efficient and the meal was well paced. However, I feel that the interaction could have been a little warmer and more attentive.

We enjoyed a special meal and I would definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheMcBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8Collection, Directeur général at La Maison d'Uzes, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your very nice comment about our Restaurant.
We are glad that the cuisine of our Chef was at your expected standards and that you enjoyed yourselves at our table.

It would be an honour to welcome you back at our property.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Too short everything was perfect, we stayed in Deboree but I assume all the others are just as nice. Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, little town well worth visiting and we were lucky that we could walk around the Saturday market before we left.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Uhdcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews