We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Rouge d'Uzes
Nearby Hotels
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Patio de Violette(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Maison d'Ulysse(Baron)
$265
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge d'Uzes(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de Pradines(Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
142
19
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanhomemade jamslocal cheeseair conhamgreat coffeeold housesmall poolcharming hostseach morningphilippegardentownfranceaccommodationsmarketstyle
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 163 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stylish, comfortable, classy with fantastic food and a very genial, gracious hosts. Travelled with two kids aged 15. We went to France slightly out of season so didn't have the weather on our side but even so we loved the town and this location. Very central so could walk into town to restaurants and the Wednesday market. Great suggestions of local restaurants by owner meant that the three days we had there were well spent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suite at top of house is perfect for a family.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotsInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is an excellent B&B! Sympathetic & helpful hosts, comfortable nicely decorated rooms, & is located right in the very centre of Uzes. Covered off-street public parking garage within 100 metres of this B&B, so you can abandon your car... Even though their high season room prices are at the top limit of our B&B budget, it is thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms face their garden & the small pool, so there is little street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 616Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a truly delightful stay at Maison Rouge.

Phillippe and Annique were welcoming and hospitable hosts, and always eager to share recommendations about how my fiance and I could best enjoy the delightful old town of Uzes, and surrounding park lands and historical sights (e.g. Pont du Gard).

Phillippe also had some superb restaurant suggestions, and made bookings for us to ensure we didn't miss out on a table.

We stayed in the 'Red Room', which was beautifully furnished, and full of bright natural light. It also overlooked a divine garden, which we enjoyed our breakfast (delicious!!) in at the start of the day, and reading by the swimming pool or enjoying an apperitf at the end of the day.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fantastic accommodation with wonderful warm hosts Philippe and Annique (and Lupo the kitten, plus Lulo the Dog). Their exquisitely restored and stylish home is in the ancient city of Uzes, with a charming walled garden and pool and very convenient parking.
A lavish breakfast served in the garden. We were made to feel very much at home and were sorry to say goodbye.

Room Tip: We were in the semi detached "Pigeonnier" with an impressive view across the road through a roman arch to the park.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Agree with all reviews. We stayed in newest room which is almost complete. Breakfast was well prepared and owners and even animals are a delight. Wish we could have stayed longer. Try to visit the bamboo gardens in Anduze- superlative.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brubarbtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews