We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
82
210
92
27
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
210
92
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts one night swimming pool outdoor dining buffet breakfast nice hotel rooms are clean town region terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 418 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

This place served well for one night during our tour through southern france, price quality is ok, for this price one can not expect large rooms, bit it is tiny.
Not really silent, slamming doors etc.
Swimming pool quite small, crowded.
Conclusion a good hotel for one night if you want to visit uzes

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Reefingalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

A lovely hotel in a good location, with an ample car park and a good swimming pool so very welcome after a hot day. The rooms are clean and well designed with a very effective air-conditioning. The shower was good but the glass screen could have been bigger to keep the spray in. There is a covered walkway to the reception and restaurant, and there is seating for outdoor dining on a shady terrace by the pool. Out the back are two tennis courts.
The staff were very helpful but were under pressure on the first night as there were two group dining at the same time so the service was a little slow. As we were on holiday this was not a problem. My wife is a vegetarian and this did cause a problem as her meal was the same as mine but with the meat removed! Eventually, we got the staff to add a little plate of fromage. Otherwise, the meals and buffet breakfast are good.
The little town of Uzes is charming and is well worth a visit. It is only a 10 - 15 minute walk from the hotel, but on a hot day it seems longer. Use the pavement on the right-hand side going in to town, it is small to start with but gets better, do not be afraid.
An excellent choice of hotel to tour this region.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear look across the valley and are quiet.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently , it was further out of town than we had expected . We were told it was a 10
Min walk but that would have been a sprint ! In the heat it would have been considerably longer . The room was small , very clean and adequate , the facilities were also adequate , the staff were very nice and friendly with a bar and small pool mainly used by families when we were there . We did think the room was over priced .

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 478annh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seven c, Gérant at Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thank you for the comments for the staff. I'm sorry for the duration of the walk but it's really between 10 and 15 minutes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We were here during a heat wave and the AC worked great! It was a real treat after our previous hotel in Paris. I loved the outdoor dining for dinner and the breakfast buffet was great! The beds were comfortable and I slept so peacefully!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariafrau2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seven c, Gérant at Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you very for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We are with a group of high school kids on EF Tours. So far we have stayed in hotels in Munich, Heidelberg, Paris, and now here. This is our favorite one so far. Super cute, great dinner, nice breakfast, comfortable beds, very nice outdoor courtyard space to relax with wine in the evening. We wished we had more than one night here

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank breannad599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews