We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserted - Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Uzes
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Deserted - Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. As it was out of season then it was very quiet, this suited us perfectly as it meant our 2 year old had lots of space to have fun without annoying other guests.

The hotel is just outside of central Uzes, about 10 - 15 min walk to the main square, all along lit roads. Big car park. The hotel is split over 2 buildings - the main reception, bar, restaurant near the car park and the accommodation across the garden and swimming pool.

The breakfasts were great - buffet but loads of choice. We did not eat in the evenings and as it was out of season then the restaurant was actually shut on 2 nights, but Uzes has loads of great places to eat. The room was reasonable, including space for a childs cot and plenty of hot water. In fact my biggest negative is probably that the shower screen is too small and spilt onto the bathroom floor. We had a problem with the room on arrival and a replacement room was offered without a quibble straight away - not anyones fault but still dealt with professionally.

It was out of season - on the Sunday the staff said there were only 3 rooms occupied (!) but we loved the peace and quiet. The staff were very all friendly and helpful. I knew enough French when deal with the non English speakers - again a plus as I got to practice my rusty skills.

It would be very nice in the warmer months with a nice garden area and small pool. A great base for exploring the local area. Apparently busy with coach trips in the Summer but based on my experience it was very good.

Nothing to do with the hotel but when booking through Expedia it did not add the child booking from the web form to the final booking. Awaiting for an explanation from Expedia on this but please be aware.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drinksmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    177
    74
    24
    6
See reviews for
67
180
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
alhambra,ca
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location of the hotel was good, only a mile from the city center. It was a good location for exploring the region by car. It was not far from Pont du Gard and Nimes. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had a good restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. They had free parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retired32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

After removing the top cover, it was very obvious that the bottom sheet had not been replaced. There were short curly hairs and black marks at the bottom of the bed. I called the front desk to complain and the receptionist checked out some other rooms for us. She mentioned that some of the other rooms she checked had the same problem. It was pretty late at night so we stayed in another room. If it had been earlier we would have left in a hurry. The following morning at breakfast another couple showed us the pictures they had taken of their bathroom. It was full of mold along the water supply lines. We got the feeling that the hotel did not really care and did not apologize for what we went through. The hotel is used by tour groups (busses) and was filled to the brim that night.

Room Tip: Check your bedlinen before accepting the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastis501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotes D'armor, France
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We wanted to stay in the Avignon/Nimes area to visit them and the Pont du Gard and started looking at 5 p.m, thinking-"no problem, October, popular area". Well , we found one or two places closed and 2 open but NO restaurant and we didn't want to drive to anywhere to eat/DRINK. The last hotel actually told us we could eat in Uzes- so we thought, right, must be somewhere to stay AND eat. Just on the approach to the town, we saw a "Best Western" sign and- as we were rather tired by then- turned in. Nice reception area, could see smallish pool, tables out in a garden etc. Very pleasant chap on the desk-BUT no restaurant at the season's end except at weekends. He told us though that there was a main square about 1km. walk away with several good restos. So- we booked in and in due course set off along quite a busy , suburban-type road. Found the most superb, mediaeval square, pedestrianized, trees, archways, about 5 restos set around it. Bliss. We decided to try one which had a foodie shop attached and in fact, like the hotel, went there two nights.
So- good advice from the hotel. The rooms are in an older building, slightly impersonal but good enough- ours had a good view over tennis courts to distant hills, great for sunrise/set. As we were sightseeing the next day, we opted to take breakfast and were pleased with the choices and general look of the restaurant. So pleased, we booked in for the next night and when we returned from a tiring sightseeing day, were glad to sit outside in the gardens and have a glass of wine- cheap too.
This hotel has made us look at the B-W brand and in fact we used the free book of hotels to find a super one in Rocamadour the next night.
We'd definitely recommend the hotel, situation and the staff- though it might be hot in summer, there's always the pool!!

Room Tip: The building is set back from the road and the carpark- we liked our room at the rear, as one could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daviesbagrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were here for four days and travelled to other tourist places from here. Rooms are good and breakfasts very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good parking for cars too. Plenty of facilities here, a pool and even tennis courts! Very central to many tourist spots

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen48perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. The bathroom which was a wet room was a little tired and dated but otherwise it the overall traveller experience was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cestrianbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well placed, just 1 km from Uzès old city. Room was a bit tiny for a couple with a 5 year old child; with the additional bed there was no space left in the room. On the other hand, room was clean and extremely quiet. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Francesc_C_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uzes hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Entraigues
Hotel Entraigues
#1 of 13 in Uzes
318 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Clos de Pradines
Le Clos de Pradines
#1 of 1 in Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Auberge d'Uzes
L'Auberge d'Uzes
#9 of 13 in Uzes
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel le Saint Genies
2.2 mi away
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
#1 of 1 in Arpaillargues
385 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Patio de Violette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard

Property: Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard
Address: route de Nimes, 30700, Uzes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Uzes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Uzes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxtion and calm will be the keywords for your stay in the heart of this lovely building whit its Provencal charm. After spending the day discovering a region rich in history, come and recharge your batteries in this haven of peace. Le Chamarel offers a cuisine rich in the scents of Provence, and can be discovered in the musical atmosphere created by the cicadas. All the rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking and have an extra wide bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Uzes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing