We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
272
29
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
29
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 306 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

A beautiful place to stay in a great location on the edge of Uzes with many nearby attractions. The rooms are stylish and well equipped with great artwork. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, whipped yoghurt, pastries, freshly baked bread, cheeses, cold meats and a different cake every day (the raspberry clafoutis was fantastic). The owners and staff were charming, friendly and very helpful. Lovely outdoor pool, spa and garden. Easy to park. They are just starting to build a few new rooms on the land adjoining the pool. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amitchell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We were very happy to have another chance to stay at L'Artemise and were not disappointed. Each room is unique and beautifully equipped with fridge, coffee maker, etc and our room (Named Portraits) had the best view ever from the bathroom! A delightful stopover on our way through France, just a short walk from Uzès town, but wonderfully quiet and chilled. Breakfast is also recommended.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank yvettej700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

I stayed three nights at L’Artemise catching up with some old friends in Uzes. I had a wonderful time staying at this place. The room was so beautiful, roomy and very clean with great toiletries and linen. The food at the restaurant was superb. Try to get a table outside. There is an outdoor pool in the garden as well as a lovely indoor pool with twinkly lights that sparkle when you swim past. The hotel staff was very friendly and relaxed. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanzhanunity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Great vacation. Out standing location.
The food is especially memorable.
The staff were very friendly and we came away relaxed and rested.
We enjoyed the outside and the inside pools and the quiet location accessible to the town

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We had a great room and a great meal. I would recommend it to all others. Nothing Was left out and the hotel personnel were more than helpful. Just a wonderful stay that made the trip the very best. We will comevagain.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fcurl207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews