We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Set menu is good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le 80 Jours

Le 80 Jours
Ranked #24 of 115 Restaurants in Uzes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carnegie, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Set menu is good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We enjoyed our meal here on a recent trip to Uzès. The EUR39 value is good value as the combination of an entrée and a main course pretty much costs the same. The smoked salmon entrée was tasty and generous. The scallops main included five good sized scallops but you will need more if you are hungry. That said, the food was filling and we didn't need a dessert. The staff were really friendly and welcoming, and spoke enough English to explain the intricacies of the menu. We would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Feeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    94
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
About
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a very enjoyable diner at Le 80 Jours in the latter part of September. If we had been here for a longer period we would have done it again. Excellent service and food and the advice about the wine was very helpful. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County CT
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect--highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ate here our last night in Uzes and wish we'd found it sooner. They have a softly lit interor garden which was tranquil and spacious. Food was the best we had throoughout a trip through Provence/Languedoc, which is saying something. I had the most beautifuly simple and flavorful lamb; my companion had a lobster lasagne first course (layers of lobster and vegetable, served room temperature) and an excellent filet of beef, cooked exctly as ordered and uniform throughout. We shared the most unbelievable creme brulee we have ever eaten (and we've eaten plenty). Service was unobtrusive and very good; the whole experience was unpretentious and relaxing but very top drawer cooking. Do not miss this standout restaurant in a lovely town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank newy0rkcitygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful central restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Off main street in Uzes near where the bull-running starts. Go through bar to charming courtyard at the back. Seasonal & unfussy southern French food: good value set meal. Not exceptional but good value for money- the sort of unpretentious restaurant one can no longer be sure of finding in France.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Decided to check this place as it was recommended by Michelin, and we were not disciplined at all. Service was excellent, prompt and helpfull (my wife is gluten intolerant and they were very helpfull in providing options and info), food was fabulous not to mention presentation. Highly recommended for great culinary experience and perfect ambience in the back courtyard (yes it was in the courtyard, don't be misled by front of the resteurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waldi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 80 Jours also viewed

 

Been to Le 80 Jours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing