We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach at Canet Plage 9kms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach at Canet Plage 9kms
Front Balcony (more patio chairs) Lounge/dining room
with balcony overlooking garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beach at Canet Plage 9kms
Front Balcony (more patio chairs)
Lounge/dining room
with balcony overlooking garden
Bedroom I ( wardrobe unseen)
bedroom 2 ( wardrobe unseen)
Bedroom/study with wardrobe and desk. (Sofa opens to double bed)
Kitchen and back balcony (fridge, table and presses unseen)
Entrance hall
River Tet has lovely walks and fishing just 3mins stroll  from apartment building (upper right back)
View of lounge into  entrance hall.
Typical beach (c 9kms)
Mediterranean coast is 8-10 kms ( by bus,car or bike)
Castelnou Village
Coastal village
Winter in Perpignan centre
(5mins walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
magsnperc...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The owner, Mary, went the extra mile for us to have a lovely holiday answering questions and providing information before we left home. In the apt there is a drawer full of other information but beware when looking at bus and train timetables as they keep changing.
The apt is better than the description and everything you could want was there. It was safe and close to all amenities.
Overall brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Thank you - we always aim to please and make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. Bus and train timetables are provided and change only at the beginning and end of summer, as stated on the cover.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoGo12
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Convenient for buses and city and local supermarket. Quiet safe location. Airy accommodation and good communication with owner. Recommend for families and couples. Will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Looking forward to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyBeG...
Schull, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great relaxing stay in beautful Perpignan”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is bright, and secure with electronic gates in an attractive quiet part of the city. It was very spacious, has a fully equipped kitchen and around the corner is a little shop to pick up most items you'll need.
Even though it was in a quiet area, within a 10 minute walk is the heart of the city with its wonderful old narrow streets, full of restaurants, bars, shops, and tourist amenities.
There is a park within 5 minutes’ walk, and is a conduit for many bus routes so lots of options to travel around the city and beyond. I got the bus for the airport from here and was approx a 30 minute journey (It was 10 minutes by taxi).
The beach was also a 30 minute bus journey, and what a beach! With the setting of the Pyrenees in the background. ust to note that during the bus journey to the beach, about 10 minutes into it there was a bus stop at a very large supermarket if you wanted to do a much larger shop.
The city is beautiful and has that "Goldilocks quality", in that it's not too large and not too small, when I was there the city had lots of free entertainment, with events the likes I had never seen before and added a real carnival atmosphere.
The owner was very helpful and organised, and left out lots of tourist info upon our arrival which gave a great headstart on things to see and do.
Highly recommended for either a short or long stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Great added information, thank you! Just to note: the stroll into the centre is along a lovely route with trees and fountains.There are also lovely river-walks a stone's throw from the apartment - an alternative route into the city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meanderin...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect, quiet and centrally-located apartment in Perpignan”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful 10-day stay in this perfectly located apartment in central Perpignan. We were able to walk everywhere (and were delighted that our stay coincided with an international photojournalism exhibition which took place in a number of venues around the city - all within a short walk from the apartment). We also used the apartment as a base to visit beautiful local beaches and scenic coastal villages nearby. There is secure private parking if you rent a car but we availed of the remarkably efficient and clean public transport (accessible within a short walk of the apartment) for day trips and to travel to and from the airport. There are really good restaurants and bars minutes away and we bought fresh croissants every morning around the corner.

The apartment itself is quiet, spacious, clean and and has everything that you need for a short or long stay - everything has been set up for visitors including a large variety of information materials, maps, brochures, etc to cater for everyone's interests. The apartment sleeps six comfortably. As a couple, we had a huge amount of space and enjoyed many hours on the balconies (facing different directions so you get the morning sun for breakfast or evening sundowners...)The owner was hugely helpful in advance and during our visit and made us feel very much at home during our stay. It is not your usual holiday rental but definitely a home from home. We will definitely return!

Would highly recommend this apartment for a weekend city break or a longer holiday. Perpignan is a lovely city and the perfect launch-pad for beach and wine excursions in a very beautiful part of France.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you so much! It is great to hear back from our rental guests and know that they enjoyed their stay and benefitted from our efforts to ensure they had a satisfying and enjoyable holiday -especially when they have made good use of the wonderful local amenities and services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatr0
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“We had a wonderfull holidays in Perpignan!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are the family of 5 and had a great time in Perpignan. We choose the appartment in Parpignan - 5-10 min walk to old town. The nice supermarket is just behind the corner and open 7/7 - very comfortable.
The apartment is in very nice, located at the first floor in secure gated community with free, private outdoor parking (absolutely no problem to find the place near to the entrance). The rooms (3 bedrooms, 1 sittingroom, 1 kitchen) are bright and fully equipped. The bathroom and separe WC are tidy and comfortable - especially for the family or group. The whole apartment is seems to be bigger than it is described.
The biggest and nicest surprise for us was the fact it's not a typical holiday-appartment, but fully equipped and decorated flat - You can feel like at home.
But the best of the best was the contact to the owner, who appeared the great person, who was very helpful, gave us full information about the place, how to get there and a lot of sightseeing-tips.
We recommend this apartment for families or groups, who plan to visit the Perpignan and the area (beautiful Pyrenees, castles of Cathars, wonderful old towns like Parpignan and warm see not so far (about 10 minutes by car) for resonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: contact to the owner and tips given, apartment equipment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you so much for this review. It gives me great pleasure to ensure the guests have the best -most comfortable and interesting -holiday possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nparobins...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Neat little apartment”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is convieniently situated a 10 minute stroll from the centre of Perpignan. It is sited in a gated complex and is very secure. There are 2 good sized bedrooms and the kitchen is more than adequate if you wish to do any cooking while there, though this was not greatly used by us as there were numerous restauarants and cafes to choose from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the apartment was close to the centre of town
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your holiday!. In case of a misunderstanding I must point out that there are THREE double bedrooms, all with wardrobes but the smaller one is set up as a study/ sitting room in case it is not needed for sleeping . It has a very comfortable settee which folds out into a double bed, and a desk instead of a dressing table.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
Thank you for your two-week stay! We are so happy you benefitted from the easy access we have to explore the coast as well as being central to the beautiful old city of Perpignan - and less than half an hour from Spain. We love when our visitors can relax and enjoy the apartment and this wonderful region!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing