We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do yourself a favor - stop looking and stay here”
Review of Aragon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aragon Hotel
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor - stop looking and stay here”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I arrived in extremis at this hotel. I am on a six week cycling holiday and had got lost in the pouring rain on my way into Perpignan.

The Monsieur and Madame could not have been more welcoming or kinder. They wheeled my wet bike in, dried off my clothes and generally looked after me.

They referred me to a quaint Catalan restaurant around the corner where I had an excellent and good value meal.

The hotel is simple from the outside but the inside decor is charming like the hosts. They do everything possible to ensure you have a good stay.

60 euros for a twin bedroom with a balcony including an excellent breakfast is outstanding value in big towns in France. I have stayed in many many hotels in the last few weeks, so believe me. One little gnome tried to sell me a single room without breakfast for 160 euro!!!

I thoroughly recommend this great value and friendly hotel, well situated near the station and the city.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    67
    26
    12
    1
See reviews for
28
53
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I can't stress enough how wonderful the proprieters of this hotel are. They were warm and welcoming, took an interest in us, and allowed our group of music students to use the breakfast area to socialize and play cards on a rainy night. The morning of our departure Alain and his wife stood at the hotel door and waved goodbye as our bus pulled out. Little did we know we'd see Alain again- one student left his passport behind, and Alain actually drove it up to us en route to our next destination!
Some of the front rooms had lovely large windows that opened out to great French views. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and breakfast included fresh fruit and Nutella. If I ever came to Perpignan again, I would definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennkenn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Driving through France en route to Spain as a party of 6 (myself, my wife and our 4 'kids' aged 11, 16, 21, 23), stayed just one night but would happily have stayed longer. Found without difficulty, well signposted (yellow hotel signs) when approaching from the river just to the north. The proprietor Alain was extremely welcoming and took care to ensure we had everything we needed. Our rooms were generously sized, clean and well appointed. Alain is very friendly, speaks excellent English, and is also willing to help his guests polish up their French when the need arose (in our case that would be most of the time, so thanks for the free language tuition, Alain!).

Only 10-15 minutes walk to the most interesting part of the old city, culturally diverse, including noticable north african as well as spanish influences.

We slept well, although being so close to the centre the streets are quite lively at night and there was a certain amount of noise from traffic and exuberant spirits (we stayed on a Friday night, possibly different other days?). Excellent breakfast. Parking is limited but there are on-street spaces very close, so no problem for us.

Strongly recommended - would be very pleased to return.

Room Tip: Aragon is 'Contact' hotel - loyalty scheme
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

The hosts were fantastic. They really wanted their customers to enjoy the town and the area. Helped with city map, restaurant recommendations and places to visit on the way to Carcassonne. The restaurants were excellent. Loved the city apart from driving on the ring road around town! We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor with views from the balcony to the Pyrenees which were still snow covered, although we had plenty of sunshine. The lift was a bonus as we had too much luggage. Slept really well and enjoyed our breakfast which included fresh fruit and yoghurt as well as bread, cheese and jam - a good start to the day. A great advantage for us was that the hosts spoke English and gave advice on a hotel in a different area which was also very good.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have balconys and mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJBluefolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I have stayed at countless hotels in the US, from big cities to tiny towns, and at a few in Europe but never have I met hosts so friendly and gracious as at the Hotel Aragon. I would go out of my way to stay there again. We were with a large group and at times we were a handful but they never indicated in any way that they were less than pleased to help up us with everything. And totally aside from the owners and staff, the Hotel was within easy walking distance of several options for food and beverages.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarka1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa ON canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I went back to the Aragon Hotel in Perpignan, and i cannot stress how well i was received, tried the breakfast and just wished i would of tried before, WOW just wow, the service that way all of of us were received. Felt not just me but all of us felt like we were taken cared of. Everything was like we were part of the family. I wish if I had people coming to my house could feel the way we all felt. Anywone who were on a long trip and needed care because of any circumstance, and needed a break from being so long from home, this is the place to finally have a place to relax, yes relax, and can recuperate.I can't say anything better than this place. Found bargains in Perpignan, better than inParis at Lafayette. The Majorque castle was astounding did you know what happened during the 1100 century, it's more astounding what ken Follet in his book the pillars of earth, i mean you feel the past and still can stay in this time of 2010. Any person walking will help you, and beleive or not really care how you feel how your day is. Aside from that the negative is ...well nobody expects a tip. Went to grocery store around the corner and remendered me and made sure i filled a questionnaire to get a better price on the groceries even if i wasn't a local. on a Saturday on the market around the corner found deals I wasn't expecting....Need i say more?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slaties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

After reading the reviews on trip advisor, we thought we would try the Aragon Hotel but I would suggest paying a bit extra to upgrade to another hotel. Pros: friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Cons: noisy, not in a good part of town, mouldy shower, old, tired and not clean rooms, prebook and confirm parking if you need it. We had requested and reserved parking only to find they only have 2 spots reserved in a parking lot a few blocks away. It is random and parking lot was full. In addition to paying the hotel for parking (only 6 euros) but we also had to pay the parking lot another 4 euros as you have to have your car out before 8am (we were not advised of this) or pay per hour after this (4 euros per hour). The hotel does not advise nor reimburse.

This may be an inexpensive hotel but it is not clean, has some unsavoury characters hanging around the area and it is recommended to pay a bit more to get another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#9 of 46 in Perpignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#34 of 46 in Perpignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel L'Eolienne
Hotel L'Eolienne
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
0.4 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aragon Hotel

Property: Aragon Hotel
Address: 17 avenue Gilbert Brutus, 66000, Perpignan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aragon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aragon Hotel Perpignan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing