We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over-booking again”

Hotel New Christina
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel New Christina
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Reviewed April 9, 2007

I took on board the experience of the previous reviewer and rang to confirm my booking for 3 rooms at this hotel. Again I had made my reservation well in advance via Venere and received e mail confirmation. On calling, I was told I would be called back, whereupon I was informed that the hotel was full and that we would be accommodated in the Hotel Kyriad instead.
This is unsatisfactory given that we made the booking over 3 months in adavnce. I dread to think what would have happened if we'd just trusted the booking and turned up on the day.

Stayed: April 2007
4  Thank Philip121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 67 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2007

The positive thing about this hotel is location since it is just minutes from the centre of Perpignan town centre - and that's precisely why I booked 3 double rooms and one suite for our party of 4 couples and a baby. The bookings were made well in advance of our stay and I duly received email confirmations to that effect.

We arrived at about 12.00 midday and a rather confused receptionist stated that she only had three rooms confirmed. I showed her my email confirmations but she was having none of it - only 3 rooms available! After about half an hour of discussions with other members of staff, we were eventually advised that in fact there were only TWO rooms available in the hotel but we could have the use of an apartment in the residential block next door. We had a look at the apartment and we could have made do - until we were advised that this ONE bedroomed apartment was for TWO couples to share!

Despite my remonstrations they would not budge from their stance on a total of 3 rooms for 4 couples. Clearly they had overbooked and of greater concern to us was the beligerant attitude to a problem of their making. We ended up with a split party - two couples stayed and two moved on. A great start to our holiday and needless to say, Hotel New Christina won't be on our contact list for future visits to the area.

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank andyccpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

We took the bus from the airport and arrived before lunch which gave us good time to look around. The surroundings of the New Christina looked quiet (beware of noisy little motorbikes in French towns.)
The hotel also looked to be privately owned rather than part of a chain. The receptionist was really friendly and happy to show us one room at the front of the hotel and one at the rear, each at €68 per night.
The hotel was most pleasant and quiet as well as being very clean. We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: June 2006
6  Thank BrianfromKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista giardino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuigiMartinengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Comme il y a peu de circulation, qu'importe l'emplacement des chambres.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bernard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres d'angle sont plus spacieuses .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OCELOT13500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Siv-Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
1.5 mi away
Le Mas des Arcades
Le Mas des Arcades
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Perpignan Centre
Campanile Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
57 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Perpignan
Hotel Novotel Perpignan
#15 of 46 in Perpignan
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
0.4 mi away
Mercure Perpignan Centre
Mercure Perpignan Centre
#24 of 46 in Perpignan
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#8 of 46 in Perpignan
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Christina

Address: 51 cours Marie Louis de Lassus, 66000, Perpignan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel New Christina 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel New Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Christina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing