We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have loved our stay at the Hotel De La Loge.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel De La Loge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De La Loge
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We have loved our stay at the Hotel De La Loge.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Hotel De La Loge is located directly in the center of the old town, a bit hidden, but only a par steps from the old town hall. The hotel has a morbid charm and surprised by the bizarre mixing of styles. The rooms have a very different quality. The staff is very friendly and we have loved our stay at the Hotel De La Loge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    93
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
37
106
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A charming hotel in the old city of Perpignan. We had a lovely room, very confortable with free Wifi. It had a very confortable bed, was nicely decorated and very quiet.
The hotel has a lot of peronnality and I had fun looking at the decoration and the cactus garden.
The owners are extremely helpfull and enjoy talking about all kind of subjects.
Breakfeast is good but a little expensive. It gave us a chance to discover about some products typical of the region and in my case have as many cups of coffe as I needed.
It took us 20 minutes to walk to the main bus or train station from where we went to many places around Perpignan. There are also many buses close to the hotel, which is great when you do not have a car. It was our best hotel during our 3 weeks in France.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SopNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We loved this place. It's 3 mins walk from the Castillet if you come by bus. No parking, true, so my advice is to pull up there, unload and then go and park down the road. The hotel is very old and full of character, made more so by the eclectic, artistic tastes of the quiet, pleasant owner.
Our room had a lovely old bath in the large bathroom. It was noisy until about 6, when the shops shut and everything went very quiet. I suspect it's not the case in mid summer. The room had a nice firm bed, immaculate sheets, large wardrobe with hangars and a table and chair.
The best part - the location. So many great bars, restaurants and historic character on the doorstep. Great place.
Downside - Breakfast wasn't inspiring. A fairly limited selection for the money. There are places nearby where you would do better.

Room Tip: Might be noisy near the front in mid season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esmechops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Right in the centre. Our window opened onto the narrow street and the square. Aesthetics great! Lovely room, modest price, and very nice staff. We could not have been happier, particularly as we consider ourselves budget travellers. It is not hard to reach from the train station. About 20 minutes walk with our packs. If you can find the Hotel de Ville you can find this hotel. Full recommendation from me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
369 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The centre of town is a maze of narrow one way streets, making it almost impossible to get your car near this place to unload bags. We spent over an hour circling around town, and failing to find a way through, other than to the edge of the pedestrian zone in which this hotel is situated. It’s best to use the underground parking nearby ('Parking Wilson' on the boulevard) and walk 200 yards. The hotel is pretty, but the rooms are very variable inside; some are fairly small, but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast is adequate. Free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We three couples heading for the Catalans rugby game vs Leeds found this hotel on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed with all the plaudits that the hotel has received. Yes it is a little olde worlde but it is comfotable, everything works fine, you are made to feel welcome and it is absolutely slap bang in the middle of the tourist and restaurant centre but yet is in a quiet enough back street for a bit of solitude.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The staff was friendly and the price was right. Not fancy, but comfortable. We were in room 210, which is a family room, because it was the only one available. Spacious. One minor problem -- an air-conditioning unit outside our window started making a loud noise on the last night. There was clearly a problem because the unit for our room didn't make much noise, but this other one did. The owner took note and said he would look into it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfamopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.5 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
#2 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
1.8 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Loge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Loge

Property: Hotel De La Loge
Address: 1 rue des Fabriques D en Nabot, 66000, Perpignan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De La Loge 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De La Loge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Loge Perpignan
De La Loge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing