We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for weekend visit to Perpignan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The rooms were lovely and the beds very comfortable. We stayed for a weekend to watch the rugby and this made an ideal spot to stay. Taxi to town was 10 euro, or you could walk it if you wanted. As this hotel is situated at the train station, it made it ideal to get to as we were arriving by train from Girona, where direct lines are often, but there is no noise from them in the hotel. This hotel would make a very good choice for anyone visiting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Centre del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you very much, and congratulations for the game ;)
We hope to see you soon... so easy from Girona!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 372 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Swindon, Royaume-Uni
1
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Good hotel , located right next to the train station so very easy to find.
Be aware though when coming back to hotel at night from town centre that it not straight forward to get to hotel as the underpass through the shopping centre is closed and you have to walk a long way around !!
Very friendly staff all of whom seem to speak good English but appreciated the attempts by us to speak French.
Breakfast buffet pretty good although at 15 Euro's a little overpriced !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Centre del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest, THANK YOU....

Thank you first, for your very positive comments, all of us appreciate them, but most important, thank you for not talking about the game ;).....

Glou...cester !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I was just passing in Perpignan, but once I was very tired I decided to stay there for the night.
I was surprised with the hotel, once it is in the train station - the reception is small but very well decorated, there was just one woman who was very nice with me.
The room wasn't too expansive for an reception rate.
The room was nice and big, with a great bed.
Overall it's a great 4 star hotel with a good location and inside the train station - and you can't hear the noise of the trains!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Zezinho N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Centre del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Many thanks for your so positive comments ;)
We hope to see you soon, for your way back!

Very kind regards form all of us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a great stay here, and were really impressed with nearly all this hotel had to offer. It's new, very clean, our room was huge with a massive, hugely comfy bed. Apollo 10 artwork on the walls which was strange.
The bathroom was large and clean and modern. The hotel was quiet, and the staff were multi lingual and very helpful with suggestions for dinner in a local restaurant (which was great)
The only negatives we had were: firstly no milk to go with the provided tea and coffee - we had to go to reception and ask. Secondly, the shower was lukewarm with the hot tap on full and the cold tap off?? After a long day travelling, a hot shower rates highly. We still enjoyed our overnight stay here, but perhaps this hotel is truly like the Apollo 10 mission, the practice mission that went 95% of the way there, but never landed on the moon.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Centre del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

95% of the way to the moon....!
Not so bad ;)

Thank you very much and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Right above the station and such quiet rooms. Stayed three nights and used the train network to visit Carcassone also went on the little yellow train into the Pyrenees - great scenery. No corkscrew in the room but managed to borrow one from reception - phew!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Centre del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment... and concerning the corkscrew I am very surprised...
As a passport, it should be mandatory in your lugagge, when you travel in France ;)

very kind regards and see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've used this hotel twice recently for an overnight stopover. Both times it was very good indeed- great value for money, two adjoining large family rooms with comfortable beds, impeccably clean showers and bedrooms. Hotel parking underneath is very handy and the kids loved the drawings of space exploration on the walls, in a graffiti-style.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel28027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Centre del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

A Star Wars' night... :)
Dark Vador and the all team thank you very much for your comments ;)

Hope to see you soon...

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. The location was great for us as we arrived from Avignon by train and the station is at the rear of the hotel. The spacious rooms are air conditioned, beds are large and comfortable and the bathrooms have a great walk-in shower. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities along with a mini bar. We chose a family room (for a family group of 3 adults) which in actual fact was two double rooms with an interconnecting door. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but bought croissants/pastries and fruit juice from the supermarket next door. We were visiting Perpignan to watch the rugby and caught the bus to the ground right outside our hotel. It takes about 10 minutes to walk into the centre of Perpignan where there are shops and restaurants (although don't bother on a Sunday as everything is closed and only a few restaurants open during the day!)

Room Tip: if traveling as a family, the family rooms are great value as it is 2 double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPARKY36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Centre del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Many thanks for your appreciation... and what a good game ;)
See you soon for another match,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
0.4 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#8 of 46 in Perpignan
385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Perpignan Centre
Campanile Perpignan Centre
#6 of 46 in Perpignan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Centre del Mon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Centre del Mon

Address: boulevard Saint Assiscle, 66000, Perpignan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range: $90 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Centre del Mon 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Quality Centre del Mon is located in Perpignan's railway station new business hub "el Centre del Mon", within walking distance of the city center. It features 55 spacious rooms with a contemporary black & white design equipped with 4-star features (free WiFi, Satellite TV with LCD screen, Safe...). The hotel also features an outdoor terrace, a lounge bar and meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 70 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Centre del Mon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing