We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in Perpugnan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to fault here (although the breakfast looked pricey)...

Great on-site parking, good public transport connections, an on-site bar, clean and decent sized rooms and bathrooms, comfy beds and quiet airconditioning. All this made for a great stay; the hotel is deserving of its name.

Not flash or spectacular and yet, getting the basics right make this almost spectacular. I found the other reviews on here spot on so if it looks like your type of place, you can rest assured that it is.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquesward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you very much... it seems you enjoyed your stay, finally, it is the most important for us :)
Wishing you a very good day,

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 381 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

The classical SNCF buildings are on the town side of the station. The opposite side of the station from where the TGVs depart has been redeveloped with a small shopping centre and two hotels ie the Comfort and the Quality.Hotels. The shopping centre includes a small supermarket, a branch of C & A and a Subway food outlet. There is a Lidl store close to the hotel

The Comfort Hotel is very modern. The receptionist spoke English and check in was easy. The room was very comfortable with good air conditioning and excellent free wifi. The breakfast was very acceptable and of a good standard. The hotel has two entrances one of which opens on to the shopping mall leading to the main TGV departure platform. I would highly recommend this hotel to train travellers. To reach the town centre one uses the railway subway to the main entrance which is a short walk from the centre of Perpignan.

Room Tip: Any room as there is no probem with train noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traintraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you very much.... we hope to see you next summer, before a spanish tour!!
We send you a lot of sun ;)

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Having reserved tickets for an evening concert in the new theatre centre, we decided that it would be more enjoyable if we stayed for the night rather than rush back to home close to Carcassonne. We used "Tripadvisor" to find our hotel and overall, were extremely happy with the choice especially as we were travelling with our dog - our room was an excellent size and functionally well laid out. Parking was available, at a reduced charge, in the complex which included the station - the overall location was in easy walking distance of the town. Our only issue was that the hotel was not the easiest to find - we ended up calling the hotel from very close by; we were directed to the car park from where there was direct access to the hotel. At all times, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comment...
So much beautiful towns to visit between Carcassone and Perpignan... Don't you think we live in the most fabulous and sunny area of the world ;)....

See you very soon....!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you’re travelling to Perpignan by train then you’ll find this hotel extremely easy to find as it’s joined to the train station. There’s a lot of brand new buildings on this side of the train station including an indoor shopping centre which you can access the hotel from.

As you'd expect with all these new buildings, the hotel is quite new as well. The corridors and lift areas are spacious and there are expansive views from the large windows on the floors.

The room we had was bright and very modern with interesting artwork on the walls with contemporary furniture and lighting. They are clearly going for a contemporary feel all round with the space (which is also a theme) see photo’s and I think it works very well.

The bathroom was also spotlessly clean and there was a large TV mounted on the wall at the end of a large and comfortable bed.

Wi-Fi is also available and the system they use is your first name as the username and your last name is the password. This stops straightaway when you check out, though I will have to say that the signal wasn’t that strong on the floor we were on.

Breakfast is optional and costs 8 euro’s for a continental and 15 for a full breakfast which we didn’t have. The main town centre is about a 5/7 minute walk away on the other side of the train station which can be accessed through a subway underneath the shopping centre.

Overall, I think this is a pretty good place to stay and would stay there again if I was in Perpignan.

Room Tip: I'm sure the ones higher up with get better views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much...
We hope to see you again in Perpignan, the "Centre del Mon... ;)"

Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The service is excellent. The staff is service oriented and knowledgeable. The hotel is only a couple of years old so, everything is new and functional. The bed is comfortable and a good nights sleep is possible. Our room was directly over the neighboring train station tracks. Noise was not an issue. The insulation is sufficient.

The location is at the same time a plus and a minus. Being a part of the train station will make this location excellent for train travelers. This hotel is not in the beautiful tourist-ed section of town. Our opinion of Perpignan was negatively impacted because were starting from the wrong side of the tracks. (Pun intended).

Room Tip: The top floor facing the train station gives the best views. Noise is not an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Many Thanks for your, finally, positive comments!!
I understand you would appreciate another location, but, you have understood the plus and
minus : not far from historic centre and close to higway exit & train station....

We hope you enjoy your Europea Tour....

Very kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked 3 months in advance and got a great non-refundable deal at 60euros for a twin. Literally situated at the Gare, the Hotel is very clean, room is of good size, bright, and service efficient. The only "down" side is that there is no kettle in the room and the lobby bar (which was served by the reception in the evening we stayed in) was not properly stocked with hot drinks. We are however very satisfied with our stay and won't hesitate to recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Many thanks for your comments... we hope to see you soon in the second part of the hotel : The Quality, 4**** with a beautiful keetle in room ;)

Thank you and have a good trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice tidy clean hotel . Secure parking is a plus and is within easy walking distance of Perpignan town centre . Breakfast was a buffet type but of a good standard and the smoking deck on the second floor is quite plush .

Room Tip: There all the same design so it doesn't matter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We are really pleased to read your very positive comments... at the end of the summer season we are all waiting for the feed-back of our work, and holidays also ;)...

So, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
0.5 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#8 of 46 in Perpignan
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Mas des Arcades
Le Mas des Arcades
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#11 of 46 in Perpignan
252 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon

Address: 35 boulevard Saint Assiscle, 66000, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range: $69 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The interior layout features a contemporary design with black and white shades, and provides 101 trendy rooms, a lounge bar and fully flexible meeting rooms. Perfectly suited for leisure and business travel in Catalonia, the hotel resort features a large outdoor terrace to enjoy relaxing moments. The hotels are part of Perpignan's "Centre del Mon", the business hub of the railway station. They are located within walking distance of the Perpignan city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing