We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Nyx Hotel(Perpignan)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel De La Loge(Perpignan)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Les Domes(Saleilles)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brit Hotel(Perpignan)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Perpignan Centre(Perpignan)(Great Value!)
$61
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$95
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$49
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Villa Duflot(Perpignan)
$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Perpignan St Charles(Perpignan)(Great Value!)
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
143
196
39
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
196
39
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationshopping centrefast food placesbuffet breakfasttaking the traineuro chargesame buildingcroissantsone night staycomfortable roomsfrom spainarriving by trainspace themereception areashort walkfollowing morningmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 387 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Having reserved tickets for an evening concert in the new theatre centre, we decided that it would be more enjoyable if we stayed for the night rather than rush back to home close to Carcassonne. We used "Tripadvisor" to find our hotel and overall, were extremely happy with the choice especially as we were travelling with our dog - our room was an excellent size and functionally well laid out. Parking was available, at a reduced charge, in the complex which included the station - the overall location was in easy walking distance of the town. Our only issue was that the hotel was not the easiest to find - we ended up calling the hotel from very close by; we were directed to the car park from where there was direct access to the hotel. At all times, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comment...
So much beautiful towns to visit between Carcassone and Perpignan... Don't you think we live in the most fabulous and sunny area of the world ;)....

See you very soon....!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you’re travelling to Perpignan by train then you’ll find this hotel extremely easy to find as it’s joined to the train station. There’s a lot of brand new buildings on this side of the train station including an indoor shopping centre which you can access the hotel from.

As you'd expect with all these new buildings, the hotel is quite new as well. The corridors and lift areas are spacious and there are expansive views from the large windows on the floors.

The room we had was bright and very modern with interesting artwork on the walls with contemporary furniture and lighting. They are clearly going for a contemporary feel all round with the space (which is also a theme) see photo’s and I think it works very well.

The bathroom was also spotlessly clean and there was a large TV mounted on the wall at the end of a large and comfortable bed.

Wi-Fi is also available and the system they use is your first name as the username and your last name is the password. This stops straightaway when you check out, though I will have to say that the signal wasn’t that strong on the floor we were on.

Breakfast is optional and costs 8 euro’s for a continental and 15 for a full breakfast which we didn’t have. The main town centre is about a 5/7 minute walk away on the other side of the train station which can be accessed through a subway underneath the shopping centre.

Overall, I think this is a pretty good place to stay and would stay there again if I was in Perpignan.

Room Tip: I'm sure the ones higher up with get better views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much...
We hope to see you again in Perpignan, the "Centre del Mon... ;)"

Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The service is excellent. The staff is service oriented and knowledgeable. The hotel is only a couple of years old so, everything is new and functional. The bed is comfortable and a good nights sleep is possible. Our room was directly over the neighboring train station tracks. Noise was not an issue. The insulation is sufficient.

The location is at the same time a plus and a minus. Being a part of the train station will make this location excellent for train travelers. This hotel is not in the beautiful tourist-ed section of town. Our opinion of Perpignan was negatively impacted because were starting from the wrong side of the tracks. (Pun intended).

Room Tip: The top floor facing the train station gives the best views. Noise is not an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Many Thanks for your, finally, positive comments!!
I understand you would appreciate another location, but, you have understood the plus and
minus : not far from historic centre and close to higway exit & train station....

We hope you enjoy your Europea Tour....

Very kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked 3 months in advance and got a great non-refundable deal at 60euros for a twin. Literally situated at the Gare, the Hotel is very clean, room is of good size, bright, and service efficient. The only "down" side is that there is no kettle in the room and the lobby bar (which was served by the reception in the evening we stayed in) was not properly stocked with hot drinks. We are however very satisfied with our stay and won't hesitate to recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Many thanks for your comments... we hope to see you soon in the second part of the hotel : The Quality, 4**** with a beautiful keetle in room ;)

Thank you and have a good trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice tidy clean hotel . Secure parking is a plus and is within easy walking distance of Perpignan town centre . Breakfast was a buffet type but of a good standard and the smoking deck on the second floor is quite plush .

Room Tip: There all the same design so it doesn't matter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We are really pleased to read your very positive comments... at the end of the summer season we are all waiting for the feed-back of our work, and holidays also ;)...

So, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews