We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked 3 months in advance and got a great non-refundable deal at 60euros for a twin. Literally situated at the Gare, the Hotel is very clean, room is of good size, bright, and service efficient. The only "down" side is that there is no kettle in the room and the lobby bar (which was served by the reception in the evening we stayed in) was not properly stocked with hot drinks. We are however very satisfied with our stay and won't hesitate to recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Many thanks for your comments... we hope to see you soon in the second part of the hotel : The Quality, 4**** with a beautiful keetle in room ;)

Thank you and have a good trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 381 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice tidy clean hotel . Secure parking is a plus and is within easy walking distance of Perpignan town centre . Breakfast was a buffet type but of a good standard and the smoking deck on the second floor is quite plush .

Room Tip: There all the same design so it doesn't matter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We are really pleased to read your very positive comments... at the end of the summer season we are all waiting for the feed-back of our work, and holidays also ;)...

So, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Found the breakfast rather expensive at 15euros (continental) the staff were friendly and helpful,rooms were clean and tidy,nice shower and decor,very modern just a shame it was situated in this position,not easy to get back to at night,quite intimidating with the subway and the undesirable people lurking around and for this reason i wouldnt visit again,I fully agree with nutmeg 06 review.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor,no problems.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Quirky decor livens up an otherwise straightforward, modern hotel. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Good air-conditioning and very quiet considering it's next to a railway station and a main road. It's very convenient for 1 euro bus network http://www.cg66.fr/553-plan-et-horaires.htm#par14359. There's a supermarket in the attached shopping arcade and the hotel rooms have small fridges.

The walk to the centre of Perpignan takes at least 10 minutes and the area immediately around the railway station is a bit rough - however ask reception to show you a route following the canal, it's a bit more scenic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IainGKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Many thanks for your positive comments... it seems you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you next time...
Have a good day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in July, using Perpignan as my base to explore the region. The hotel is new and is a part of the mall/train station.I loved the decor..my room felt like it was part of the space station... very unique. Modern, minimalistic, clean. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.My room was large and spacious... black and white theme. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Free wifi in room. My room was reasonably quiet... except my room was adjacent to the 2nd floor patio and one night a group chose to sit on the patio chatting and enjoying the warm summer evening... only problem was they were chatting literally right by my ear.
The only negative about the hotel is that there are few food options nearby. The mall opened a couple of years ago, right when the economic troubles hit, and as a result, planned restaurants did not open in the mall. There is a Subway and a grocery store. If you exit the train station by the "old" exit there were a couple of bars across the street which also offer meals. On the night I arrived, I was told that it was only 10 min. to town and more cafe choices. I walked for nearly 15 min. passing by donair type fast food places but that was it.I never did reach the town centre that night ( I should have walked on another 5 min. or so). As a woman travelling alone, I did not feel comfortable walking at night a long distance in the area leading from the station.
Also, I noticed that the hotel had one door leading out onto the street and one door leading back in to the mall/station. The front reception desk was so high that I thought it was difficult for the staff to keep a close eye on the comings and goings of people from two directions... especially since one door led out to the train station area. Anyone could enter the lobby and go up the elevator... no code or access pass card was needed. I wish the hotel might consider such a security system.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutmeg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and so beautiful, sunny area...
All the staff and I thank you very much for your comments!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

3 of us stayed here for 2 nights while in town for the rugby. We arrived by train so ideal as right there and about a 15 to 20 minute walk into the centre. It is a bit awkward to get back to the hotel later at night after the shopping centre has closed as the main entrance is on the far side of the station from the town so an extra walk around. There seems to be more work going on so perhaps this will be rectified in time. If you need supplies there is a well stocked supermarket in the shopping centre and a Subway etc. Having stayed in Perpignan previously on a couple of occasions this hotel was easily the best experience. The staff were friendly and didn't have any language problems with us, the rooms were quiet and comfortable and we all slept very well in our rooms on the 4th floor. Would definitely stay here again as the quality and freshness of the hotel more than makes up for not being in the town centre plus its great for onward travel. All in all good value for the quality and comfort. One of the two lifts was out of order so some delays there at times but ok if you are able to use stairs as an alternative.
The small modern bar is in the reception area and staffed 24 hours if required.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on 4th floor and were very quiet, don't know about lower floors but hotel gener...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasperparklodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Many thanks for your very positive comments... and sorry for the game ;)
Hope to see you next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here on Bastille day. It is a very clean, modern hotel. The location is ideal if you arrive by train as it is in the station complex itself. However, don't let that put you off as you would not know it when you are in the modern, stylish room. Getting into the town is easy during the day and early evening, but the shortcut through the station closes mid evening and this means a longish detour on foot. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a more central hotel if you want to explore the town.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you!

Your comment is already hung on the back office board...
We hope you spent a great time in Europe... and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
0.5 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#8 of 46 in Perpignan
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Mas des Arcades
Le Mas des Arcades
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#11 of 46 in Perpignan
252 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon

Address: 35 boulevard Saint Assiscle, 66000, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range: $71 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The interior layout features a contemporary design with black and white shades, and provides 101 trendy rooms, a lounge bar and fully flexible meeting rooms. Perfectly suited for leisure and business travel in Catalonia, the hotel resort features a large outdoor terrace to enjoy relaxing moments. The hotels are part of Perpignan's "Centre del Mon", the business hub of the railway station. They are located within walking distance of the Perpignan city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing