We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new hotel, perfect for sleep-over before catching train”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel before catching a train in the morning in Perpignan, so the location was perfect, as it is located inside a kind of mall connected to the train station. The hotel is brand new, so the room and bathroom were very nice, modern, and clean. There are two breakfast options, leaving you the choice to avoid the expensive buffet if you're in a hurry or not very hungry. The full buffet is not worth the price I think. The staff was friendly, but definitely not very fluent in languages other than french (not a problem for me, but I heard some funny conversations between reception staff and some english clients...). There's also free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leoponcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you very much for the comment left on our page...

Concerning our front-office team, we are all fluent in English & Spanish, maybe you stayed after the rugby game between France & England... they have lost & we are sure in the morning they refuse to understand nothing of our explanations ;)

We hope to see you again, for a next trip in Perpignan...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 386 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and lots of space in bathroom.we did go out to a pub for something to eat but they were lots of unclean people walking about.then to top it off we went to the shop over the road lidl there were drunks outside and when we were coming out someone got stopped for shoplifting not a place to be alone

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh247jfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your comment, we are very happy you appreciate our hotel!
Concerning the Lidl road, we regret the problem, but it seems it happens everywhere in the world, You know we live here, and we can ensure you our train station area is very safe and secure.

We hope to see you again,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Modern in every way. Including trendy art-stencils of astronauts and other space travel themes. Nerds, like me, will like this place. Hotel room felt a bit like "2001" and has the connectivity for all devices you might bring. Room even had a funky desk lamp reminiscent of "Marvin, the Paranoid Android." If you don't get the reference, you're not a scifi nerd but this is a modern, clean hotel in next to new train station and in a part of town that appears to be slowly coming to 21st century life. The nearby Boulangerie across the way is run by delightful women and the La Guinguette du Jean restaurant with a retro-funk French/Catalan vibe is about the only restaurant in the still new area but fortunately, it's a winner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Ouh... what a fabulous trip you offer ;)
Many thanks for your very positive comments, and see you soon!

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel recently as a stop over back from Spain. I picked it due to the fact it was by the railway station and secondly because of the high ratings on trip advisor.

This is in fact two hotels "comfort" and "quality" that share a number of facilities.

We stayed in the "comfort" part. This is a budget hotel so do t expect too much. It is pretty new and is extremely bland. Everything is white, it looks more like a hospital than a hotel. Some people may like white everywhere, we didn't really. Especially as the bedroom walls are white apart from a couple of spacemen and a rocket painted on them. Strange.

Perpignan is ok for a night or two but there is not a lot to do to be honest

The walk to the town centre takes about 15 minutes down a street litered with kebabs shops. There are a number of restaurants in the town centre and most appeared busy. We ate at "Roma" restaurant which was nice and good value.

You can also take the number 6 bus from outside the hotel to the beach at Canet Plage. That is great value as it takes the best part of one hour and costs €1 each way. The reception staff will copy the bus timetable for you. It's a lovely sandy beach and very popular.

We never ate in the hotel. The breakfast is either €8 or €15 depending what type you choose. We ate at a local restaurant for breakfast.

I would stay here again, but only if I was passing through and wanted to be close to the railway station.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrySOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Many thanks for your appreciation concerning your stay...
We hope next time you will choose our Quality rooms, black ones and about 26 square meters ;)

Wishing you a very good trip,

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Located on the Railway station this hotel makes it easy for travelling. Not much near the hotel but there was a patisserie that was open early to get supplies before our 0815 train. Room was clean and functional

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank atherstonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Many thanks for your positive comments... we hope to see you soon!
Have a good summer and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is located in the same shopping centre as the train station, making it without a doubt the most convenient hotel (for the rail traveller) in Perpignan. The rooms are spartan, but not without style, as is true for the lobby, bar, and breakfast areas. Our room was clean and functional, featuring a luggage rack, a small desk with mini-fridge, and a small safe in the wardrobe. Perhaps most importantly, the bed was surprisingly comfortable, and thanks to the modern windows, the sounds from the street were barely noticeable.

Make no mistake: this is not a luxury hotel. What they offer is a clean, functional, conveniently-located hotel at a very reasonable price. If you're looking for a place to stay for a day or two while travelling further, than this is a good choice.

As an aside, the historic town centre is a ten-minute walk from the station, and unlike many neighbourhoods near train stations in other cities, the area is pleasant and safe (even after dark).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were inter railing and chose this hotel as it is right next to the station. We were amazed at how comfy and smart our room was. We even nicknamed the bed 'cloud'! The room was spotless and we had a view of the mountain. Check in was also very quick.

We were about 20 minutes walk from the centre but you could also get a bus or hire one of the town bikes. This costs one euro if you use the bike for less than 30 minutes each time you use it. We chose the bikes!!

We stayed in six hotels during our inter railing trip and this stood out as the best hotel by far for comfort, service, decor, location and price! Wish I could stay there all the time!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drutt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.4 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Perpignan Centre
Campanile Perpignan Centre
#4 of 46 in Perpignan
87 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
1.6 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#8 of 46 in Perpignan
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon

Address: 35 boulevard Saint Assiscle, 66000, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range: $71 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The interior layout features a contemporary design with black and white shades, and provides 101 trendy rooms, a lounge bar and fully flexible meeting rooms. Perfectly suited for leisure and business travel in Catalonia, the hotel resort features a large outdoor terrace to enjoy relaxing moments. The hotels are part of Perpignan's "Centre del Mon", the business hub of the railway station. They are located within walking distance of the Perpignan city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing