We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable but not 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

There are very few hotels in Perpignan and this is a pleasant addition. However it's four star rating is slightly high.

I arrived at 10.30 in the evening and had to wait nearly 10 minutes for someone to appear at reception. The room was well proportioned and had everything one would require in a suite hotel, although the furnishings looked as if they had come straight out of an IKEA catalogue - plain and simpe. The bed was large and comfortable - blackout blinds were a plus and although there was free Internet it wasn't very powerful.

Breakfast was disappointing. After reading the publicity I was expecting great things but it was a let down. Very basic buffet.

Up market budget hotel with little service and be aware that you have to pay for car parking (€18 er day)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honda51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 440 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

I can't add much to the other reviews other than to say that they've got this one right! Spacious, stylish, fresh and clean. Lots of really nice touches; black out blinds, little kitchen, separate bathroom and toilet, thoughtful lighting, iPod speaker/charger, sitting room/dining area, rainfall shower, bath tub, reasonably priced shop in restaurant, little gym, wifi, wired Internet and apple mac in reception with printer etc. handy location. Only downside was the air conditioning which can't be controlled in room. It was set at 25 degrees, far too hot for those of us visiting from far North Europe. Not a good nights sleep despite good bed and pillows. Hence it drops a star from me.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Drallim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had three nights here for the Rugby, after trying a number of hotels in Perpignan, this is by far the best.

The greeting was very pleasant and we found our room on the first floor, when you enter you first see a nice lounge area with separate toilet, kitchenette, with microwave seperate sink and kettle.

In the centre of the lounge a dining table and then a large sofa, which we presumed pulled out into a bed.

The TV was in its own stand which you move to either view in the bedroom or lounge.

The bedroom was divided by a curtain which once opened made for a very large bedroom. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower and separate bath and sink.

We could have done with more towels and bigger, we did get some but not large bath towels as we are used to back home.

Two wardrobes one in the bedroom behind a curtain and one in the lounge, also a safe was provided.

Aside from some noise from below us in the dining area the room was very quiet.

Now to the bed, it was a low height far Eastern type bed with a large mattress, which felt like memory foam, and was extremely comfortable, we had three good nights of sleep.

My only criticism and therefore the only reason it does get a 5 star, was the aircon, basically it was useless, even in March the room got a bit too hot, but we will stay here again and if it continues to be this good use this as our base when we come to watch the rugby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prs54fmpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

On the positive side the room is very big, it has a a sofa style bed a large table reasonable fast internet.

On the negative not much of restaurant and the two beers I ordered 9E ouch. We brought some microwavable food so dinner was easy.

Parking is also a pain, public garage.

There is a small Carrefour 5 mins away but it didn't carry any cold beer (hence the 9 euro beers)

On our return trip to Munich will stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadianrobmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had 2 nights at this hotel in early January 2013. The hotel is modern and our room, whilst compact for 4 people, was efficient in its use of space. Our room had a double bed, two singles (one being a pull out bed). The room included a separate toilet, bathroom with shower and bath, mini fridge, tea/coffee making and a small sink. Wifi was free with good connection and TV offered a number of free movies in different languages. We also had breakfast included in the price which was a simple but good buffet including croissants, cereal, eggs, fruit, cold meat, yoghurts. The staff were very attentive, we had two problems (1 with air conditioning and another with TV) and on both occasions staff came straight up to assist. However, the air conditioning in our room was not working and the staff response was for us to turn it off as they were not able to assist. This meant the room was too hot during the night, with the temperature set on the hotels standard 24 degrees and we had to sleep with the window open - resulting in noise and not being able to get the temperature balance right and cold January breeze blowing on those sleeping near the window. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the old town and whilst there weren't a lot of restaurants nearby to choose from, we did find a great little Moroccan place across the road a few minutes away. In all other regards the hotel was great. However, given we were only at the hotel to sleep, I have to rate it down. If you can get the air con sorted, this would be a good place to base yourself to explore the region - it doesn't seem that there is a lot of action in Perpignan itself.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ok so Perpignan is a less than exciting city and this is a chain hotel. However, with all that said, this hotel is great. The rooms are very large for European standards and the bathroom including a rain shower and a huge separate bathtub were to die for. Also, there were lots of small snacks in the room that were complimentary, healthy and delicious. All in all, I was pretty impressed. Definitely a chain I'd be ok staying at in the future if they are all such good value and so well done.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Suite Novotel is a modern hotel with futuristic suites that is located in a 10-minute walk from the ancient heart of Perpignan. Make sure you speak French to communicate with the staff. We made a reservation through booking.com and it cost us 50 euros less for two suites. Nice breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.3 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
1.9 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
0.2 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#8 of 46 in Perpignan
382 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Perpignan
Hotel Novotel Perpignan
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee

Address: Espace Mediterranee, Avenue General Leclerc, 66000, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing