We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Fauceille
Nearby Hotels
Nyx Hotel(Perpignan)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$77
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Perpignan Centre(Perpignan)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Duflot(Perpignan)
$152
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De La Loge(Perpignan)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
59
70
41
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
70
41
20
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 199 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were given a room with a balcony to the tiny swimming pool,a bit noisy when the windows are open(the hotel is close to a busy motorway) but we had a good sleep!The room with a comfy large bed was quite small like the tiny bathroom.
Wifi works well but there is a poor reception of many channels.
If the 75 euro room is a good value for money,the basic breakfast(15 euro) is pricey though made with good products.
The restaurant was great.
Good service and free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lovely hotel, rooms a little on the small side. restaurant excellent though a little expensive. The staff very helpful and friendly we were upgraded to a pool view room which was lovely. the pool is small but clean. A little oasis the settin is not that great a good stop over place when travelling around the south of france/

Room Tip: pool view room was good although don't leave your curtains open as people wimming can see you getting changed
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vampira22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We recently stayed for an overnight break in our journey through France. The hotel wasn't in the best position but the facilities were surprisingly good and the staff excellent. We wouldn't normally eat in a hotel restaurant but decided to as we'd travelled all day. Brilliant meal the chef is very talented and a lot of effort went into the meal preparation. A must if staying and worth a visit even if not, but in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stockporttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed overnight here recently and was so pleased we had. The location on the edge of Perpignan is ideal for visiting the city. Our room was stylish and very comfortable and the grounds were ideal for enjoying a pre dinner drink.

I have several food allergies and passed a list of them ,written in French, to a waiter who ensured I was able to enjoy a delicious meal.

The next morning when paying the bill the receptionist handed me an envelope .Inside was a card explaing that they had corrected several mistakes in my allergy list and had photocopied the amended version for me so I could enjoy the rest of my trip. I was so pleased that strangers could be so kind.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sartoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We were just remembering our summer 2011 trip. We needed a place to stay from Avignon headed to Barcelona. We planned an early trip to the Dali museum and an afternoon at the beach in Rosas. This hotel was perfect. I agree with the other reviews, at first we questioned the location, however once inside it was modern with a very nice staff. We arrived late and had dinner poolside. The meal was perfect. I like to book a hotel with a fitness room. We had a poolside view and it was a shame this was just a stop over hotel.

Stayed: July 2011
2  Thank jactravels1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews