We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Hotel La Fauceille

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Fauceille
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We recently stayed for an overnight break in our journey through France. The hotel wasn't in the best position but the facilities were surprisingly good and the staff excellent. We wouldn't normally eat in a hotel restaurant but decided to as we'd travelled all day. Brilliant meal the chef is very talented and a lot of effort went into the meal preparation. A must if staying and worth a visit even if not, but in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stockporttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 189 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed overnight here recently and was so pleased we had. The location on the edge of Perpignan is ideal for visiting the city. Our room was stylish and very comfortable and the grounds were ideal for enjoying a pre dinner drink.

I have several food allergies and passed a list of them ,written in French, to a waiter who ensured I was able to enjoy a delicious meal.

The next morning when paying the bill the receptionist handed me an envelope .Inside was a card explaing that they had corrected several mistakes in my allergy list and had photocopied the amended version for me so I could enjoy the rest of my trip. I was so pleased that strangers could be so kind.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sartoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We were just remembering our summer 2011 trip. We needed a place to stay from Avignon headed to Barcelona. We planned an early trip to the Dali museum and an afternoon at the beach in Rosas. This hotel was perfect. I agree with the other reviews, at first we questioned the location, however once inside it was modern with a very nice staff. We arrived late and had dinner poolside. The meal was perfect. I like to book a hotel with a fitness room. We had a poolside view and it was a shame this was just a stop over hotel.

Stayed: July 2011
2  Thank jactravels1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Pulling up at this hotel you wonder whether you have made the right choice as it is in a rather peculiar spot on the outskirts of a commercial area. However, inside is modern and the staff welcoming. The rooms are not huge, but have a balcony (book one with a swimming pool view) and the bathroom is fine, with a separate toilet. The shower was a bit disappointing, being a hand held one which didn't hook up properly. The bed was also rather hard. Once you get over the odd location, it is convenient for getting out and about, but you do need a car to get into Perpignan itself, which is a 10 minute drive away. The meals are expensive, and I would recommend going out.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

A well positioned hotel close to all amenities.A three star plus hotel with staff who I believe required further training to warrant 4 star status and to justify the prices.

Room Tip: All similar rooms but ensure you request a room facing the internal pool.The shower is difficult to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This hotel is very disappointing and I am suspicious of the glowing reviews its has received. Our hotel room was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The bed was rock hard and the worst part was the scratchy polyester sheets and matching polyester duvet and polyester pillow cases. I wanted to sleep on the floor it was so bad. We removed the duvet from the bed and made a bit of a sleeping bag out of the fleece blanket underneath so we wouldn't have to feel the awful bedsheets. The room was tiny and filled with IKEA type furniture. The toiletries were basic. The location is horrible as well. Its on the very outskirts of Perpignan, nowhere near the shopping or restaurants, and it is adjacent to an industrial centre. At the end of our stay we expressed disappointment in our experience and the woman at the front desk who we were speaking to simply said 'Oh' and then took a lengthy phone call before handing us a receipt and not saying another word. Awful is the only word to describe this.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank dgelbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Finding this hotel was not easy but once found it was quite a delight. The rooms are well furnished if on the small side. the only complaint would be about the shower - it was hand held and when on the wall fixing simply squirted up into the corner of the bath. The ambience and cleanliness of the hotle was first rate and the staff were excellent, being helpful and friendly. The pool area was superb - very comfortable sun beds and everything beautifully clean. the restaurant provide high quality cuisine at not too high prics. Breakfast was very expensive - 15 euros each - and a visit to the boulangerie at the front of the hotel provided good quality alternatives at a fraction of the price. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobknight113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Mas des Arcades
Le Mas des Arcades
#14 of 46 in Perpignan
251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel
Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cabestany
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
#2 of 46 in Perpignan
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
2.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Domes
Hotel Les Domes
#1 of 3 in Saleilles
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fauceille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fauceille

Address: 860 Chemin de la Fossella, 66100, Perpignan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Fauceille 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Fauceille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing