We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, lovely pool”
Review of Le Mas des Arcades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Mas des Arcades
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a trip to watch rugby.

The hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean with brilliant air conditioning and a mini bar is provided where we kept other food and drinks we had bought cold.

The pool is lovely! Very quiet with really comfy sun beds. Reception staff were friendly enough but there could do with employing more staff as it seemed to be one man doing all the jobs at one point.

Continental breakfast was nice. Extortionately priced at 11euros though. It's certainly not worth that! We had it more out of convenience rather than desire.

Overall, I would definitely return to this hotel for a short stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuseyJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Having spent the last two years watching Wigan Warriors play in Montpellier I was looking forward to this year's game in Perpignan. The hotel is a taxi ride (10 mins) from the the centre of town but that is no problem as the very helpful staff at reception will book the taxi. The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The pool and its surrounds are excellent for those who fancy a dip or a lounge around. The twin bedroom was comfortably spacious enough for two on the larger size rugby fans. the whole place had a good atmosphere with pleasant and helpful staff. I would use the place again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time whilst watching a rugby league game in Perpignan. Hotel has been renovated during the times we have stayed giving it a modern look. Rooms good size, comfy bed, air con etc. Nice buffet breakfast outside each morning. Plenty of places to sit and relax and free wifi throughout. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warriorgirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here en route from Spain to France, speedy check in and a well presented lobby.

The bar was pretty good albeit expensive and the pool area was lovely.Half the hotel rooms look to be old age pensioner accommodation as many rooms were closed with shutters or had numerous pot plants on the balconies and different decor.

The room was acceptable although we looked out over a flat roof when we had booked a pool view. The aircon was excellent and the bedding clean. The room was presented as you would expect a 3 star.

The biggest let down was the breakfast at 10 euros. Insipid scrambled eggs and the whole dining environment did not inspire quality.

I would consider staying again but give breakfast a miss.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordhillyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

6 of use have been coming here for the last 8 years as a boys weekend to watch rugby league. The hotel has really got steadilly better over this time although prices are not cheap. Its on the outskirts of perpignan about a 10 min taxi ride from the station. Pool is lovely and the staff v friendly and for those whose french is basic like mine, the staff speak english but do try to parlez francais. The restuarant food is good but the bar does close. Look, six blokes have been comong here for 8 years so it cant be bad. Plenty of hot water, beds comfortable and the place is always clean. I would recommend any RL fans, families or couples to try
it

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CroxleyComet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay,the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant,the ensuite rooms were spacious and cleaned on a daily basis,a lovely quiet hotel for couples and young families with a beautiful pool area,the evening meals at the restaurant were top class served on the terrace with a great choice of chilled wines,a regular bus service into perpignan outside the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Catherine Walsh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Unfortunately we just had a short stop at Le Mas des Arcades. Our room was very nice and included an ok balcony. The pool area is quiet and nice. The sun beds have nice and thich mattresses and you get the right luxury feeling being served a rose wine at the pool. The restaurant has a small menu, but the food is above all expectations and reasonably priced. All in all a very nice stay and good value for money. We will definitely stop by again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
0.7 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#8 of 46 in Perpignan
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
339 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
1.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Arcades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Arcades

Address: 840 Avenue d Espagne, 66000, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range: $73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mas des Arcades 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the south side of Perpignan, close to the motorway exit and 10 minutes from the center of town. The "Hotel Mas Des Arcades,offers three spacious suites and 60 large rooms, pleasantly decorated in a contemporary style with en suite bathrooms, hairdryer, satellite TV, mini bar, telephone and wireless internet access. Together with its bar, restaurant, outdoor swimming pool and gardens, we guarantee an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Mas des Arcades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing