We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super place to stay!”
Review of Le Mas des Arcades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Mas des Arcades
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Gwent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super place to stay!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the moment you step into the hotel, the staff are friendly and so helpful. They speak very good English... Better than my French!
Room was clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant in the evenings was superb, as was the service. We caught a bus into the city.. Took about 10-15 mins.
hot breakfast was a little disappointing but the swimming pool area was delightful.
Would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: We had room315.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hascy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    99
    29
    13
    4
See reviews for
59
64
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were travelling from France to Spain and wanted a hotel for an overnight to break the journey. We were looking for a hotel with a pool and on-site car parking. We booked two rooms in this hotel online – one for the children and one for the adults. When we arrived we parked in the hotel car park, and the efficient reception had our keys ready and had – without prompts from us – provided two rooms very close to each other which we appreciated. The beds were comfortable, the rooms a nice size and the pool was lovely. We were very pleased and would have stayed longer but we had to keep travelling. Although there is a restaurant in the hotel we ate out as we wanted something light. There is a burger place and an Italian Restaurant within walking distance. The breakfast, which we ordered the day before at reception as we received our room keys, was excellent. Good hotel, reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ballindrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masarcades, Responsable commercial at Le Mas des Arcades, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Our team mission is to make all guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We pride ourselves on that point. For a year now the hotels restaurant proposes tariffs available for all budgets and all tastes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked very last minute. When we arrived there was a baby cot in the room as requested. Staff was really nice and helpful.

We were afraid that it was a bit in an industrial zone in Perpignan, but it was actually really close to the center and once you're inside the hotel you don't really see much of its surroundings.

Great pool and hot-tub, nice food, good room, overall really pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room with balcony and that was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joris_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masarcades, Responsable commercial at Le Mas des Arcades, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
The hotel is situated near a shopping area. The hotel is well preserved and you can enjoy the swimming pool in peae. Our team is committed to make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is a little bit out side the center of Perpignan. Bur is in a quiet surrouding and by car easy to reach. Free parking and a nice swimmingpool. the rooms are very good, twinbeds, clean and a spacious bathroom. The price is very acceptable and the staaf is client oriented, we did like it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the innerside with vieuw on the park and swimmingpool have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c00ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masarcades, Responsable commercial at Le Mas des Arcades, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the centre of town, with an easy access and large car park. The hotel will be even better in the future as all rooms will be refurbished with a more modern decoration and more services available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for three nights whilst touring the foothills of the Pyrenees. As a tourist driving in unfamiliar conditions on unknown roads I found this hotel to be ideally located as it was adjacent to the major road networks but only a short uncomplicated bus ride to the city centre.
The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and efficient-an asset to this hotel. The rooms were clean, with good bathing facilities and cooling minibar. Our bed was firm and very comfortable, but my friends found their twin beds too soft for a good nights sleep. The air conditioning worked very well and was welcome in the hot weather. The hairdryer is indeed rubbish (as noted in an earlier review)! Breakfast was fresh and simple and the evening dining menus were beautifully prepared cooked and presented. The pool area was lovely and we made good use of the main pool, but the jacuzzi was obviously in need of cleaning. This lack of on site maintenance let the hotel down although on expressing our concerns to the manager reassurance was given that an external maintenance service was employed to ensure cleanliness of the pool area and on our last evening there was an inspection and sampling in observation. Our base here allowed us to explore Perpignan centre, take a trip down to Coullioure (tip - stunning coast but go by train as nowhere to park) and go on the petit train jeaune from Villefrance (45 minutes by car from the hotel). There is a shopping complex across from the hotel and a couple of fast food dining places non of which can be seen from the hotel and perfectly acceptable to use. Careful siting and screening means that when in the hotels communal areas the views look over to the Pyrenees. There was also free use of the Internet in the lobby.

Room Tip: There is a lift to all floors. Pool facing rooms have balconies - ask for one with views of the Pyre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassett163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

On arriving at the hotel received a warm welcome from the receptionist. Disappointed with bedroom in need of updating. Take your own hair dryer the one in the bathroom was a waste of time. The room was very clean and serviced every day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warringtonwolves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masarcades, Responsable commercial at Le Mas des Arcades, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
The hotels rooms will be entirely redecorated with a much more modern look, without forgetting each room's amenities. The hotels new management strives to improve every aspect of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Recent stay here was because it is short walk to the University. It's a mile or slightly more to walk to town center and the major restaurants and sights. Short walk to 2 decent "formula" restaurants, and one awful fast food/burger place. The latter is next to a good supermarket which allows you to buy your own breakfast the day before, rather than the hotel's expensive one. As for the hotel, I checked previous reviews. Looks like the downstairs and lobby have been nicely renovated, the rooms not so much, though the one I had was reasonably large and had a good bed. Heating/cooling would only cool. Carpet was in sore need of replacement, and there are not enough outlets, like to get a laptop plugged in at the provided desk and recharge accessories. The wireless connection, a subject of some previous comments, works fine if you take the laptop to the lobby, and they have their own computer there as well. Up in the rooms the signal is too weak. The hotel restaurant is quite nice - some feedback says it's closed Sunday, but that was not the case on my mid-July 2011 visit. So I think over all it's a little expensive, but basically decent, maybe above average. Location probably inconvenient for those without a car.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grish38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
1.2 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#2 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#9 of 46 in Perpignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
1.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Arcades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Arcades

Property: Le Mas des Arcades
Address: 840 Avenue d Espagne, 66000, Perpignan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mas des Arcades 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the south side of Perpignan, close to the motorway exit and 10 minutes from the center of town. The "Hotel Mas Des Arcades,offers three spacious suites and 60 large rooms, pleasantly decorated in a contemporary style with en suite bathrooms, hairdryer, satellite TV, mini bar, telephone and wireless internet access. Together with its bar, restaurant, outdoor swimming pool and gardens, we guarantee an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Mas des Arcades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing