We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and comfortable”
Review of Campanile Narbonne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Narbonne
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Narbonne
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
“Affordable and comfortable”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've stayed 3 times at Campanile Narbonne when traveling by car from Switzerland to Spain and back. My family and I enjoy the clean and comfortable rooms, free WIFI, friendly service, and good meals. Nice and quiet atmosphere but close to the highway to get back quickly on the road again after a good night's sleep. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank jordilain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    96
    63
    17
    9
See reviews for
57
90
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

A low budget motel that was depressing to spend any time in.We stayed for one night to be near Beziers airport. The rooms are tiny, noisy and not adequately maintained. Fortunately I realised that the hairdryer was broken before washing my hair in the morning, as I would have had no time to sort the problem out.Though of course i didnt get to have clean hair!
Avoid-plus we spent 53 euros which just seemed a rip off for room only-should have booked an old fashioned hotel in Narbonne, a really lovely place.

Room Tip: marginally less noise facing the car park on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narbonne hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Every year we travel from the UK to Menorca and back staying in budget hotels in France and Spain. We have never used a Campanile and never will again. The only positive things about this hotel were the extremely friendly receptionists/waitresses on arrival, the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the meals. The rooms are accessed from an outside corridor which means that you can hear the conversations of everybody walking past as well as those in the neighbouring rooms and the noise from people upstairs. Because they are very small you feel as though you are trying to get to sleep in a little cage with people all around and a noisy road outside. Fortunately I had ear-plugs with me so did eventually sleep but the room was very hot, the air-con was not working and I could not open the windows because of the previously mentioned reasons. My discomfort was topped off when one of the men in the room next door went out on to the balcony for a cigarette whilst continuing a conversations with his partner who was in the bath! The breakfast was a very good buffet although the receptionist/waiter was grumpy and surly, in total contrast to the lovely girls the evening before.

I know this is a budget hotel and that you get what you pay for but this has to be one of the worst experiences we have ever had. We stayed in an Ibis Styles hotel the next night which was cheaper but much, much nicer.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDFornells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have often stayed at Ibis hotels but never a Campanile. This is on a rather scruffy industrial estate but once into the courtyard the hotel itself was very pleasant and has a separate restaurant on site. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable, with good bathrooms and great beds. The restaurant is fine; tired travellers usually just want to eat on site but the food was fine, as was the wine and we found the staff, both on reception and serving in the restaurant absolutely lovely, friendly and really making an effort. Good breakfast too. Price/quality was very good - you actually get slightly MORE than you pay for and we will use Campaniles again after this.

Room Tip: Bit tricky to find from the details given - it's quite tucked away for a large hotel. If you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitz7647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

A clean and quiet room after a long drive from northern france. Situated on an industrial estate near a big hypermarche-always useful! We had dinner in the restaurant-buffet starter n dessert! A well priced night as always at Campanile!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Small hotel located in an industrial area on edge of town. Staff friendly - good restaurant/bar - rooms basic but clean, warm, and bed comfortable. Because the rooms are in a separate building from the reception/restaurant, easy to take pet carriers into your room.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms accessible from car park - ask for first or second floor room if you want to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copyqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

They say you get what you pay for, but after a wonderful stay the night before at the Chateau Gramazie, we had to come down to Narbonne and the earth with a bump... AND, we were very surprised to see that the total bill was only 25 euros difference!

I would spend the extra 25 euros every day personally.... Seek out the hidden privately owned gems where possible would be my advice.

Room Tip: every one is identical!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Narbonne
Ibis Narbonne
#12 of 22 in Narbonne
329 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
#16 of 22 in Narbonne
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Narbonne Sud
Novotel Narbonne Sud
#10 of 22 in Narbonne
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brit Hotel Plaisance
Brit Hotel Plaisance
#9 of 22 in Narbonne
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Narbonne 2
B&B Hotel Narbonne 2
#18 of 22 in Narbonne
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
#7 of 22 in Narbonne
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Narbonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Narbonne

Property: Campanile Narbonne
Address: Zone Industrielle Plaisance 30 rue des Ratacas, 11100, Narbonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Narbonne 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Campanile Narbonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Narbonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing