We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
106
14
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
14
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We took three rooms Au Paradise Cathare. They were all a lovely size with beautiful bathrooms. We had an evening meal, which we would definitely recommend, and the boys cooled off in the little pool. Breakfast was equally lovely, home cooked crepes, before we headed off to continue our journey. It is a lovely bolthole in a beautiful village with plenty of wine to taste along the way. Perfect hosts and a really relaxing break on a long journey.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank J2666YGsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a two night break in June 2017. This is a small boutique hotel with just four rooms. You are very well looked after by husband and wife couple Alex and Aurelie who have a great eye to detail from the rooms through to the amazing food. They are both extremely welcoming. The village is surrounded by stunning countryside in the corbieres hills but just 15 minutes drive from an amazing beach at la franqui. The village is so quiet, in fact all the villages around here are remote with hardly a sole to be seen. This is wine country, we have never seen so many vines! Close to hand is beautiful narbonne with carcassone and Perpignan airports within an hours drive. The rooms are beautifully done,all ensuite with a luxurious touch. We ate here both evenings and are of a very high standard and excellent value for money all accompanied by offerings of the finest local wines. Breakfast too was excellent, homemade crepes, fresh fruit and yoghurts and local preserves. We very much recommend au paradis cathere if you are planning to stay in the corbieres region.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

This small guesthouse is a hidden gem! We stayed just one night but would have enjoyed more time. The small town is quiet and picturesque --in a region with well marked wine touring and also near mountain hikes and Cathar castles (we visited Thermes but others are close as well). The room was beautifully appointed--newly remodeled, elegant and comfortable. The pool area was just across the road--private and relaxing. We had dinner as well and everything was superb--of the highest quality and the hosts catered to my vegetarian needs extremely well. They only serve meals to guests do you receive a great deal of personal attention. Really worth a visit if you're in this region.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mprama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

As always a quick review for those looking for information quickly :)

*~Positives~*

+ You MUST have a cooked meal from the host in the evening if you don't then you are committing a crime!!

+ Room and whole property is modern and comfortable. Host has decorated the rooms to a fantastic standard and we were really impressed with the layout.

+ Host is friendly and speaks a good amount of English. Attentive when requests were made and as stated above is one mean cook!!

+ Bed is super comfy, property has a swimming pool/garden area which is really nice to relax in.

*~Negatives~*

+ Really struggled to pick up wifi in our room and it meant sitting in one particular part of the room to pick the signal up. This though wasn't a major problem as we were so impressed with everything else.

+ Host only takes cash which can be annoying as ATM is some distance. (the host did take us to the cash machine in all fairness so was little inconvenience).

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheLovelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

We picked this accommodation because of good Tripadvisor and Booking.com ratings. The hospitality was great. The helpfulness of the hosts, Aurelie and Alexandre, was excellent. The rooms were fine. The hot water was hot. The bed was particularly comfortable. The evening meals were the highlight, so if you go there, make a point of enjoying their dinners.
The location is somewhat remote. If you stay for a week you will wish for a variety of breakfast food. The one thing that would discourage us from going again was the lack of acceptance of credit cards, and payment terms that are very difficult from outside the Euro zone. But the hosts are so charming perhaps nothing else matters.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews