We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying in Narbonne for not much money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Narbonne Est
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Narbonne
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying in Narbonne for not much money”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

It was my first Etap, I usually stay in Ibis, but this hotel's location by the motorway was just right. The hotel is at the budget end of the market so furnishing and decor is average. The shower and toilet didnt have any locking on so hope your good friends with your room mate, and I had a bunk bed for good measure. The AC worked fine and hot water was plentiful. The breakfast was basic no frills. What I dont like is the check-in. There is not an attendant on duty at late times, you have to get room allocation and the door code from a self service machine. Last time I experienced this in France it refused to give me a room. this time it worked ok, so be aware of the limitations of this type of hotel and you'll find it fine for the odd night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECC_AgentGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    142
    119
    35
    19
See reviews for
110
154
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

we stay in this place couple days , use it as hub and drive to different cities.clean , very well price and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougndoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

After using machine to get into hotel the code did not work, girl said try it again and closed door, still did not work , another member of staff got young man and he did something on his computer and then tried door. He implied we did not use right code. Not a great start to hotel for us. After that we had good time. Only other complaint was we could smell cigarette smoke in our room from Corridor or somewhere. A good hotel and very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helendc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2011

First night for a group of friends meeting up for a cycling trip across France. An easy hotel to find for those arriving by car, but not so convenient for those coming by train (~3 km walk). Grill just round the corner for evening meal. Only dislike - all rooms contain a double bed and a bunk, so can only sleep two per room, and one has to use the bunk - would be much more comfortable if they had twin bed rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Comfy, basic hotel, showers work well, bed is comfortable, aircon works, it's clean, it's resonably cheap. What more do you want when you're travelling?
We didn't have the breakfast and it didn't look too inviting either!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obiwanwasabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
#8 of 22 in Narbonne
332 reviews
2.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
#17 of 22 in Narbonne
94 reviews
2.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Narbonne 2
B&B Hotel Narbonne 2
#19 of 22 in Narbonne
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Campanile Narbonne
Campanile Narbonne
#11 of 22 in Narbonne
206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#7 of 22 in Narbonne
182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Narbonne
Ibis Narbonne
#12 of 22 in Narbonne
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Narbonne Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Narbonne Est

Property: Ibis Budget Narbonne Est
Address: 29 rue Demoge, 11100, Narbonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Narbonne Est 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Narbonne Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing