We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfairly graded, but still not great”
Review of Hotel le Regent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel le Regent
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a basic, low priced hotel. Don't expect a large, modern American hotel. There is no lift, so if you've booked a larger room you should be ready for 3 flights of stairs. The staff is helpful even if the decor is dated, and there's free wifi. This hotel is a solid 3, maybe 3.5; overall good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amphetamine47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

my daughter and I stayed only one night, but would highly recommend this simple, clean, quiet and well located hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly even though we arrived very late. Beautifull view from the terrace, very close to the centre of town and the highway. Most important it was very clean. Elizabeth, Toronto, Ontario

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliza699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Checked in and checked out. Location is close to centre which is the only good thing I can say. Room was dirty, bedding stained, cobwebs were hanging off the plastic lined Walls, bathroom sink was rusty and the shower didn't hook on the wall. Couldn't have slept in the room. When the keys were returned we were offered a "better" room, we declined and were told the owner would charge the card anyway. Price is attractive at 55 euros extra 6 euros per person for breakfast, which you have to order on check in. Cheap is no excuse for dirty. Avoid, would not recommend

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Checked in and checked out. Location is close to centre which is the only good thing I can say. Room was dirty, bedding stained, cobwebs were hanging off the plastic lined Walls, bathroom sink was rusty and the shower didn't hook on the wall. Couldn't have slept in the room. When the keys were returned we were offered a "better" room, we declined and were told the owner would charge the card anyway. Price is attractive at 55 euros extra 6 euros per person for breakfast, which you have to order on check in. Cheap is no excuse for dirty. Avoid, would not recommend

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Stayed one night whilst touring. A few minutes stroll from the town centre and the canal. Helpful staff, French, English & Spanish spoken. Lock up garage available for bike parking. Rooms were small but comfortable, recently decorated, very clean with a small but new shower room. A pleasant rooftop terrace is available for guest use. The hotel "closes" during the day (guests can come and go as they please however). So when we arrived not having booked, we had to call the phone number on the door and wait until 17:00 to book in. Not too great a problem with cafes and the town centre so close. A good value establishment close to tourist sights.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spamgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Two nights at start of holiday. Easy parking, quiet area only five minutes stroll from town.
Simple but functional hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderbrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Credo che siano tutte brutte
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.7 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
1.7 mi away
Brit Hotel Plaisance
Brit Hotel Plaisance
#8 of 21 in Narbonne
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 21 in Narbonne
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Residence
La Residence
#2 of 21 in Narbonne
415 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Narbonne Est
Ibis Budget Narbonne Est
#14 of 21 in Narbonne
411 reviews
8.1 mi away
Logis de la Clape
Logis de la Clape
#6 of 21 in Narbonne
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Regent

Address: 15 rue Suffren, 11100, Narbonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range: $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel le Regent 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent welcomes you to Narbonne. Located a few minutes from the station and the motorway (Narbonne Est exit) in the heart of Narbonne, you will appreciate the tranquility of the area, and the warmth of your welcome to the Regent. This charming hotel has 15 rooms, a small garden and a terrace with a breathtaking view. It has earned its place in many local and international guides, including the Guide du Routard, and obtained several labels including the "Qualité Sud De France et Pays Cathares." You can park easily and for free at the hotel. Secure parking is also available on request. For your business trips, family vacations or a romantic trip, look no further, the best is the hotel LE REGENT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing