We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissapointing”
Review of Hotel Hexagone

Hotel Hexagone
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hexagone
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were looking for a budget hotel where we could refresh ourselves from our journey and relax a little.
The reviews seemed reasonable and we arrived expecting good customer service. The building itself is a bit shabby though we didn't mind that, given the price. However, one of our priorities was a nice hot bath as we had been travelling several hours and needed it. The water however, rather then hot, was tepid. We went to see the reception 3 times in the evening about the tepid water (it was too cold to bathe in) and we were fobbed off on each occasion. The 2 different people manning reception said they would have to call 'the boss' and see what could be done. Nothing was done so we left the next morning, rather than stay the 3 nights we had booked.
The whole experience was very stressful and I would definitely not stay at this hotel again. There was no apology and we were charged the full amount for the nights stay despite the lack of hot water.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayneebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

We first stayed at the Hexagon in 2006 or 7 when looking for a house. Altought the rooms are quite standard the owners and staff were wonderfully helpful to us. We returned on subsequent trips over the following two years and the owners and staff were always so welcoming and helpful and we were very sad that Mitch their old labrador had died.. I have returned there several times since buying a house in Aude just to say hi and they are always so welcoming and helpful even though we are no longer guests in the hotel. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for the helpful staff and also their restaurant is very good for meals

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Well, when you need a place to stay on a holiday weekend when everything is booked for miles around, you take what you can get. And we got the last room here.

Previous reviews here outlining the shabby condition of the hotel -- more like an American rural motel -- are spot on accurate. What makes it difficult to grade the place 'poor' is that the manager on duty is just so friendly. Unfortunately, we wanted a good night's sleep in a relatively comfortable room The run-down condition of the place just doesn't cut the mustard. It was hot, cramped and forgettable. And for the money, it was not even a good deal. Keep looking!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBrainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here on Friday 25th of November,on our way back from southern Spain.This was our fourth time to stay in this Hotel.Sad to hear that the owner had lost his dog due to old age.We were as always made to feel very welcome,and our black labrador was made to feel very much at home.We enjoyed a hearty meal and a very good breakfast,all at very reasonable prices.The room was very clean,and the owner was very helpful and friendly.We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel,and we will be back. J.and J Davies Wales

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here on passing through France after experiencing a problem with our car. The owner was very helpful and liaised with the garage for us and allowed us to keep our room for a few extra hours with no charge. He was very helpful and truly understood the value of good customer service. We would recommend this hotel due to the exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IRHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nuria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
#18 of 21 in Narbonne
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Plaisance
Brit Hotel Plaisance
#8 of 21 in Narbonne
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Narbonne
Ibis Narbonne
#11 of 21 in Narbonne
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Narbonne 2
B&B Hotel Narbonne 2
#16 of 21 in Narbonne
102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Narbonne Est
Ibis Budget Narbonne Est
#14 of 21 in Narbonne
396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fasthotel Narbonne
Fasthotel Narbonne
#4 of 21 in Narbonne
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hexagone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hexagone

Address: RN 9 Forum Sud Av du Quatourze, 11100, Narbonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range: $48 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hexagone 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hexagone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing