We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Tuileries
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 9, 2007

Four of us (two adults and two teenage children) stayed in the hotel's lone suite. The price was quite reasonable and the proprietor, Pascal, was very friendly and helpful.

The suite was not luxurious but was comfortable and acceptable for a short stay. The bathroom was clean, spacious and modern and the lavatory was in a separate room from the sink/shower (essential with four people sharing). The sleeping accomodations were less than ideal with twin beds in the "master" bedroom and a glorified cot for the double bed in the living room. I would recommend the hotel for a brief stay in Nimes but not as a base for touring the surrounding area over a number of days.

Breakfast service was provided attentively by the proprietor.

The hotel has a great location just two blocks from the Nimes Arena, a spectacularly preserved Roman amphitheater.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PVTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    98
    33
    16
    1
See reviews for
65
158
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2007

had a lovely weekend nimes is a great place. easy access to other places i.e,montpellier ,avignon.
hotel great location .total value for money .nice room,staff friendly and helpful.would recomend to anyone going to nimes.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no bar
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank willLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2007

Great 2 star hotel. Great value. Small fridge in room very handy. There is a little supermarket turn left first right out of hotel to stock up drinks. Airconditioning in rooms. Breakfast was good, cerreal , friut jiuce, fresh fruit , yogert,eggs, bread etc. Take french phrase book most restruanants / shops menus in french only. Had a lovely meal in steakhouse opposite for 16 euro. Drinks expensive at 5 -6 euro for a pint .Delightful family run business.Coach into Nimes outside airport 5 euro could not find pick up point to come back to airport taxi 27 euro. Hotel 2 minutes walk to centre .Bus and train centre within walking distance . First time to France on cheap Rynair flights would definately return to same hotel really great value for money 64 euro for double room

  • Liked — good location attentive owners
  • Disliked — nothing to report
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbaraMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiswell
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2007

With an excellent proprietor and his wonderful family, this hotel is keeping up the standards. Its all been said in previous reviews so I will only add how excellent Nimes is for a weekend away.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — towels
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ian444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nîmes
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2007

I have stayed in this hotel twice while we were looking for an apartment to rent in Nîmes. My experience with the hotel was really pleasant, enough to inspire me to write a review.
Make sure to ask for one of the refurnished rooms (although I think most of them should be refurnished by now). This is a 2 star hotel, thus you should not expect a super fancy entry way. However, there are many more pluses: nice, large rooms with balconies, satellite television, good location in a quiet area, nice continental breakfasts. And last - but most certainly not least - the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. I have lived in France for 10 years and can easily say that the customer service here stands out far above many 3 and 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Why this hotel isn't in guidebooks is beyond me.
The minor negative point is that as others have mentioned, the towels are a bit hard... but don't let that keep you from staying here! As a new resident of Nîmes, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an excellent value in a 2 star hotel.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank JonesNîmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2007

Nimes is a fantastic town/city. If you are looking for a charming place away from all the tourists this is it! Me and my fiancee loved Nimes.... Gorgeous weather, charming outdoor cafe's, cute city streets... The hotel was great for the price.... Clean and tidy. Don't expect a 4 star hotel.... it's a 2 star hotel but as good as it gets for a 2 star. Plenty of room, and nice balcony. Great location as well. With friendly staff. I would def. recommend..... although the shower was too low, and the towels were hard , and pillows weren' t too good.... ask for extras.... But after those 3 tidbits, a nice place to stay. I would stay there again, fantastic price! Nimes is my favorite European city ive been to thus far, so clean and pretty.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CdnActo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, Gtr Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2007

We have just returned from a 3 day trip to Nimes, staying at Hotel des Tuileries. The whole experience was fabulous. Could not fault anything. The hotel is a little gem for the price, tucked up a side street, just minutes from everything with a friendly helpful owner. The hotel rooms were clean and cozy with really comfy beds and their own little balcony. Breakfast isn't included but for 6 euros you could have a basic but ample continental breakfast . The old centre, restaurants, shops, bars etc are minutes away. Nimes itself is a lovely town and there are just enough things to see to keep you occupied for a couple of days. The old centre is very atmospheric with little streets and squares where you can sit at one of the cafes and people watch! Although it was January the temperature was 21 degrees which was wonderful. The colosseum is an absolute must to visit and, in my opinion, is better than Rome's (no grafitti for a start!) We got there at 9.30 am and were the only people in there. Would recommend the hotel and Nimes.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
10 Thank Mr&MrsCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
0.1 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN L'Orangerie
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#10 of 37 in Nimes
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Tuileries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Tuileries

Property: Hotel des Tuileries
Address: 22 rue Roussy, 30000 Nimes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Tuileries 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nimes, Hotel des Tuileries is a quiet, comfortable 2* hotel. All rooms with wc, bathroom, air-con/heating, mini bar, TV 20 channels, phone and balcony. Secure closed garage for bicycle, motorbike or car. Owners Andrew and Caryn will be delighted to advise you on where to go, what to see and where to find the best restaurants and bars, so that your visit to Nimes is truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel des Tuileries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Tuileries Hotel
Des Tuileries nîmes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing