We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
159
116
42
19
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
116
42
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony old town train station quiet street small hotel friendly owners nice bonus good size hotel is centrally located free wifi few minutes walk within easy walking distance room was spacious roman arena other attractions south of france town centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 339 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Entering this establishment is already horrible. The rooms are dilapidated (the carpet in the gangway is disgusting, the door to the balcony doesn't close, also the blinds to the balcony. At 10 p.m., no warm water available. Shower curtains disgusting with mold. Albeit the street should be quiet, there is a lot of traffic with cars which accelerate (from 1st to 2nd gear) all night. We barely found sleep with earplugs. Looking at the breakfast, we lost our appetite. Personal kept speaking in English while we (native speakers) kept speaking in French. There was no maintenance work for many many years, the same findings were made by other visitors many years before. This hotel is apparently a cash cow for the owners.

Room Tip: keep away from this establisment
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toni-A-Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Easy walking distance from the railway station and very close to all the roman remains and the new 53m euro museum in the entre of town. Friendly owners and comfortable bed, and we also liked the small balcony. Efficient air con, which was a bonus as it was 30 degrees when we visited in September.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We stopped over for one night to visit Nimes on our way to Verdon. I thought it would be nice to visit the roman arena and have a look around at various other sights. The sat nav took us straight to the front door so that was great and luckily we found a space to park the car across the road whilst we checked in. We arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had booked a car parking space, the parking was a short way down the street on the left (One way street) in a basement car park. The hotel had 4 spaces so request a space early if you have a car. I must admit it was a little tight getting into the space but we were driving an estate car.
Back at the hotel were told that because it was Thursday (August) there was a vast number of activities going on that evening, definitely worth a look. We had a great night, streets full of people, bands playing in various open areas, a wine tasting and stalls sellers in a few places, a great atmosphere and great night out.
The room was great for a small hotel, clean with air conditioning. The hotel location was also very good not far from the old town and arena.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a car parking space.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steved1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

The location is good- easy walk to any of what Nîmes has to offer and from the station. The hotel itself is unremarkable, and certainly the room we had was fine, but 2 Star fine. Don’t bother with the balcony- pokey and overlooks nothing though nice for the pigeons. Excellent air con ( essential in heat wave) friendly owners, reasonable breakfast and price. Clearly some Brits come back again and again so nothing bad about it just hard to say ‘wow’. If you’re looking for reasonable bet for 1-2 nights then fine.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Picpoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Recommended by Trip Advisor and Rick Steves, we decided to give Hotel des Tuileries 5 of our 25 nights in the south of France.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the Internet is strong and speedy, and the breakfast room bright and lovely.

The location is 10 minutes walk from the Arena, close to Uzès, Aigues Mortes, Avignon, Arles, etc and is centrally located and quiet.

A number of great restaurants are within a 10 minute stroll.

The service is outstanding! Wonderful Caryn and Andrew are unfailingly cheerful, friendly, hard working and helpful, offering wonderful suggestions for directions, parking, restaurants, wine, local beer, visit priorities and more. Both are fluent in French and English.

The parking garage is a plus (tip: reserve early as the 5 spaces fill up quickly).

We could not have found a nicer spot to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary in Langeudoc.

Please book here for your stay in Nîmes - you won’t be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews