We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely B&B”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nimes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ramjet459
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here 2 nights, the owners were very friendly & helpful.
The "pool house" overlooks the pool and is a great setting.
The apartment is quite small and without a wardrobe but is was OK for us.
The roads into town were very difficult as they were narrow and winding.
I would stay there again as it was quite comfortable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitty248
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful place!”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have visited Nimes for a couple of nights and were definitely not disappointed. The landlady Corinne was very nice and helpful and a great host indeed. Her house is situated in a quiet area about 15 min drive from the city centre. The room itself is very cosy beautifully decorated and it offers you everything you need for a short stay. And there is also a swimming pool outside the room so you can use it in the summer months as well as a barbeque. We have also received a bottle of wine, water as a gift which was all cooling in the fridge provided. We thought that was a very nice gesture. We appreciated Corinne's suggestion to go and see some of the city's sightseeing for which we didn't know about. Overall we have had a great Nimes experience and would definitely recommend Corinne's b&b.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Merci beaucoup de votre très gentil message. Vous avez été vous aussi tellement sympathique que ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir. Au plaisir de vous revoir.
Corinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbbhome
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet Spot - Best Hostess ever”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a darling vacation rental that captures the essence of this part of France. A little tricky to find if you're not accustomed to driving in this region, but totally worth the effort and GPS takes your right there. The cottage is just enough two, the pool and grounds are very relaxing. Everything is presented with attention to making it as appealing as possible. Corrine is the loveliest hostess. She exudes warmth and generosity and wants to do all that she can to make her guests as comfortable as possible. She and Franck are a delightful couple that enjoy sharing their sweet spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thank you so much, Catherine, for your very Nice message !
It's a good Time for me to receved you and Help you for a good Holidays. I am happy if your holidays here, are a very good moments.
Hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you so much Carol and Alan.
I hope see you soon
Corinne et Franck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yardley, United States
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The general aesthetics and the peacefulness.
Liked least: The driveway is a bit challenging.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Dear Martha , a big thank you for your message very touching! you are great and so friendly and so Nice couple , it was a great pleasure to receive you. I hope you come see us again. Thank you so much .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
czar479
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Rental Ever”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful little rental cottage is by far the loveliest place we have ever stayed. The photographs simply cannot do it justice…it is even prettier in person. The very best part of our stay, however, was the wonderful hospitality of our delightful hosts, Corinne and Franck. Corinne welcomed us so warmly that it felt as if we were staying with treasured friends. Each day we were served a tasty breakfast out by the beautiful infinity pool. Each evening we fell asleep almost instantly and slept easily through the night in the most comfortable bed. Our only complaint? That we had to leave this truly amazing place. We cannot wait to return next year. Thank you, Corinne and Franck, for sharing your little piece of heaven with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm, cozy feeling we got when we walked in the door.
Liked least: Everything was more than perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EloB8
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing