We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for hotel near town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cote Patio Hotel Nimes
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel with no frills but good value. the owners were very helpful in every respect.

It is good for a one or 2 night stay which is all you need in Nimes.The internet was intermittent but could have been our computer. The owners did their best.


Good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Cote Patio Hotel Nimes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

A good value hotel, close to the amphitheatre and other attractions, we spent an overnight here on our way to the Cote d'Azure, and met up with friends for a meal in Nimes. The staff at the hotel were helpful and charming, even helping our friends (who weren't staying there) to find a place to park, and telling us next day that we needn't check out til noon as we wanted to visit the amphitheatre in the morning.
The secure parking was a bonus,(and in a spectacular beamed building) but be warned that if you have a car any larger than a Fiat 500 you'll have to perform some complex manoeuvres to get in and out!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverSurferLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed for a single night as it was a reasonable price and fairly convenient for car hire pick-up next day. We arrived 3 hours late due to flight delays and a diversion. Reception had closed but staff had responded helpfully to our telephoned warning by advising the access code to the front door and leaving our room key on the desk.Our room was clean and quiet, with simple, pale decor. There was an aircon unit, that we didn't use. The next morning they looked after our bags while we collected our hire car. We didn’t investigate breakfast in the Cote Patio – 10 Euros seemed a bit steep for a few croissants and coffee that neither of us drink. Hotel is about 10 - 15 min walk into the old town & Roman antiquities. At the end of our break we used a different hotel that was better placed for us.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the internal patio, so there was no traffic noise, but traffic diminished signif...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogtied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were very warmly welcomed by Mme Clement and enjoyed this friendly and helpful treatment throughout our stay. The patio is a lovely place for breakfast, which we only took advantage of on the last day. The hotel was very easy to find, driving in from Beaucaire, and it was good to have easy and secure parking. Good quality / price ratio!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a small family-run hotel. We received a warm welcome, & the staff were always very helpful. The pretty shady patio (sitting- & breakfast-room) with books & magazines was charming. Easy walking distance from the town centre, & you can leave your car (by arrangement) in the hotel's garage. The street isn't attractive, but the hotel itself certainly is.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in a standard room, it was clean, very big, and nice and cool even though it didn't have aircon. Others havecommented on the location not being the best and while I can see why the surroundings might give that impression we didn't encounter any dodgy characters.

The location meant it was walking distance to all Nimes attractions and overall id say this place was pretty good

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights using Nimes as a base for visiting other Roman towns in Provence. Selected on the grounds of quietness, value for money and secure parking, all of which were satisfied. Our room (17) with double bed overlooked the patio on which breakfast is taken and any initial concern about being overlooked by people having breakfast was quickly dispelled as the net curtains did enough to let in light and keep out any prying eyes. In any event, we hardly ever saw anybody on the pation although the hotel was said to be full. Efficient AC and plenty of hot water. The location is unprepossessing but it is a mere five minutes walk from the pedestrianised city centre with its shops and restaurants (Bistrot Raoul on R de la Madeleine is particularly good) and easy to find one's way out of town by car and back again. Pleasant staff

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
0.9 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acanthe du Temple Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#10 of 37 in Nimes
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Patio Hotel Nimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Patio Hotel Nimes

Address: 31 rue de Beaucaire, 30000 Nimes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range: $64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cote Patio Hotel Nimes 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cet hiver est encore dédié aux rénovations! 5 chambres de plus rénovées, ajout de climatisation pour 3 chambres, et surtout la décoration complète du Patio qui vous offre été comme hiver un endroit de calme et de sérénité ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cote Patio Hotel Nimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing