We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
31
45
28
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
45
28
19
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Last minute booking turned up trumps ! Had a little trouble finding as it is in an old building tucked away but inside is new , vibrant & trendy ! Everything I'm Not ! We got a suite for reasons I can't remember but do know it was a great room , great size, bathroom, comfy bed and 2 TV's ! But the one remote changed the other set ? But wasn't there to watch TV !! The family run Hotel was friendly & efficient plus the breakfast was more then adequate and would highly recommend it for price & location in Nimes !

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

I spent one night with 3 kids. At check-in, staff asked for a (previously unannounced) "pre-approval" or deposit of 110€, even though I had already payed online. The lady did no effort to explain the reason for this. There is no elevator, but rather quite irregular stairs, not apt for seniors or people with motor difficulties. The room was somehow ok, although only two towels were supplied (hotel knew we were four), and the sofa bed barely fit in the room when opened. We had to move furniture around. For no apparent reason other than laziness or insufficient staff, the reception closes from 11:00 PM to 07:30AM. If you're outside the hotel, the only way to reach staff is through a phone number. Staff also is unwilling to even deliver an extra towel to rooms, they asked me to come down. The person at reception was not busy at all. Also, breakfast is all cold cuts and not worth spending 10€. Overall, this hotel does not seem to make a minimum effort beyond providing a room.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Blas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for a small break. Although it's fairly basic the rooms are clean and spacious. The location is perfect. Really central. The city itself is beautiful. The staff however were very unhelpful. Well we actually only saw one woman. It took us 20 minutes to be let into the hotel when we arrived to then be told we couldn't check in for an hour. She was generally unhelpful really and not at all friendly. Other than that I would recommend this hotel for a city break.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AliceDaisy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017

The name of this hotel is quite accurate because, although it isn't right in the centre of Nimes, it is definitely within the old part of the city. The hotel is quite small in an old building, but inside it has a clean contemporary feel and I liked the way all the hallway lights switched themselves on as you walked from floor to floor. The receptionist lady was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was cosy, clean and quiet (the air-con/heater was a bit noisy but as it was January we didn't need to use it at night). The bathroom was nice and big but the control knob on the shower was very hard to turn off with wet hands. When we arrived, the entire contents of a home of the house next door to our room was being unloaded from the third floor by a telescopic conveyor. Which I found very entertaining. All in all a very pleasant stay in a good hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Great budget hotel on the fringe of the old town. We were in the old town within a couple of minutes walking, so it was good value for the location we had.

Staff were professional and efficient with check-in. Please note that the hotel has no elevator, so dragging up luggage through narrow stairs makes for an interesting task.

Rooms were decent, a little small but ample. Everything in the room seemed quite new. Good sized bathroom, good air conditioning, big windows opening out to the narrow street and comfortable bed for a good night's rest. Good wifi connectivity in the room too.

Though there's no parking, we managed to illegally park after 8 pm as other locals had done. We were out and about by 8:30 am anyway, so we didn't have to worry about parking inspectors. Plenty of legal parking anyway by 8 am and meters don't start until 9 am.

Well priced and definitely recommend it in future when staying in Nîmes.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingCarlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTRALNIMES, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear Carlito,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received an efficient and professional service with our front desk reception, which is one of our priorities.

We hope to see you again in a near future for another stay in Nimes!

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews