We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acanthe du Temple Hotel
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Nimes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We had a great sleep in our quiet room, and a full bathtub was nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 167 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2010

close to station and sites
good value
clean
host speaks excellent english
very good small restaurant around corner

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostpilgrim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This was a great little hotel, a couple of minutes walk from the airport bus stop, 10 mins or so from the train station. We went to Nimes mainly to see a concert in the Arena, an experience not to be missed and we will be looking next year to see who is on!
Hotel was great, owner speaks English (one of the few people in Nimes who does!!) and was very helpful, particularly when our flight home was cancelled.
Rooms were clean, I'd suggest taking your i-pod as no music channels or sky tv etc.
Location excellent - when we return we'll definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rach1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights during our trip to Pont Du Gard. Very clean and had a nice "European feel.". The other reviewers hit the mark, especially with Eric, one of the owners. He speaks English, will correspond with you through email to answer your questions and is a most gracious host. Would stay there again...only longer!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imasprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Rather like a british bed and breakfast. A room with ensuite shower was 60 euros. Old TV with no english channels not even the news, no in room drinks provided, breakfast Euro7 each and car parking 12 euro. However very convenient location and wonderful host. I liked it very much.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spendingpension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

This hotel was absolutely worth the €50 we paid. The lady at the reception was very friendly even though she couldn't really speak English; she let us look at the 3 rooms that were free before we selected one of them. The rooms were basic but they were clean and the service was really wonderful.
I would recommend this hotel highly -- it's not a five star luxury residence, but for a budget hotel it was wonderfully clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munichgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

If you are planning for your trip to south France as we did last summer, Nimes is considered a good place to stay for a night.

We flew from London to Nimes by Ryanair. Good time of landing around 2pm, then transferred to the hotel. Quite hard to find innitially but eventually we did. (so dont worry if you could find or someone can't help, the hotel might be less a minute away as Nimes is such a small place)

Hotel is clean, air-con'ed which is quite helpful in summer. Owner of the hotel very friendly. Local attractions are highly recommended to see, including day trip to Pont du Gard. Food is nice at local restaurant, so are the wines (but forgot its name)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zumibruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
1 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
0.2 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
3.5 mi away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#3 of 35 in Nimes
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
2.5 mi away
Vatel Hotel & Spa
Vatel Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Nimes
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acanthe du Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acanthe du Temple Hotel

Address: 1 rue Charles Babut | Place du Château, 30000 Nimes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range: $71 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acanthe du Temple Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel, in the city center of Nimes (the french Roma). Come on discover our old town, walk in the streets, walk through the time. You could sleep in the city heart, and dream... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acanthe du Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acanthe Du Temple nîmes
Hotel Acanthe Du Temple

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing