We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Pre Galoffre
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare(Nimes)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
134
160
60
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
160
60
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower over bathbreakfast and dinnerlovely hotelchose this placepont du gardexploring the areasmall hotelstayed here for nightswificentremasavignoneurope
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 380 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

An amazing very chic hotel in a great location.
We stayed here one night following a weekend at Le Mans on our way to Monaco. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome.
We had an amazing room and the food was of a very high quality. There is also plenty of secure free parking. The whole experience was excellent and we would not hesitate in staying here again.
The main advise that I would offer to anyone staying here is to ensure that you have some very detailed directions before you commence your journey, ie a google map and take a look on google earth before hand . The GPS was unable to locate the hotel and kept directing us to an industrial estate, evethough we had entered the address as advised on the laterooms booking confirmation. After deciding to ignore the GPS (following 3 times round the industrial estate) we found this little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here one night until we could move into the house we are now renting in Nîmes. Our GPS went on strike when we installed it into the hired car, and with only Google Maps, we found the hotel really difficult to find. Once we arrived, all was well: welcoming and well-informed staff, a nice room with mezzanine which was large enough for all four of us, very nice food and a good size swimming pool. I was wondering a bit about what I thought was a moldy smell in the entrance. The owner of the house we are renting now says that is due to some recycling installation at the back of the hotel. It was really no big thing, but I was wondering whether this smell was in the ground floor rooms.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our 4 person room, and it turned out cheaper than 2 rooms at a cheap hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We were a party of five on a business trip and stayed here one night.

The Hotel is located outside Nimes in a quiet rural location down a tree lined lane with ample free parking to the left side of the lane.

The hotel is a traditional Provençal stone building with much character that has been restored carefully to be modern while at the same time keeping with the original character and charm.

The bedroom was modern and comfortable and the bathroom extremely clean. It is a family run hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly. In fact I would say that the ambience of the building and the helpful staff is what made the stay really enjoyable. I fully recommend!

Free wifi throughout the hotel and with excellent connectivity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rm1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Set just outside the city, the hotel is one of two sharing the same tree-lined car parking area. (You may find that the Le Pre Galoffre is not listed on your GPS. It also doesn't have a number in Route De Generac and we had a problem finding it - until we realised its neighbouring hotel , the Mas de Galoffre was on the GPS. Each is in a grand country building, Le Pre being the smaller of the two with rooms on ground and one upper floor. The rooms were well presented and comfortable and the welcome charming and helpful. The ground floor rooms have small terraces through the French doors. Reasonably priced out of season at 67 euros in March. Very comfortable and relaxing in calm country surrounds well away from the road but only a short drive into the interesting city of Nimes with its amazing Arenes colosseum.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you want to be able to walk out onto your own tiny terrace, although the upper floor rooms felt roomier.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The staff at the hotel is very nice and accommodating. Our room was very clean but rather small and aging. The wireless internet connection throughout the hotel is very good and stable. The hotel is outside of the town so you'll most likely need a car to get there, but the good news is that there is a free gated car park. The breakfast was good, but in my opinion, a little bit pricey for what's offered.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indunlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews