We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice value just outside of the old city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Room was smaller than it looked on the website. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom was ok in size with a full tube and shower hose. The staff was somewhat helpful and spoke some English if needed. They pointed us down the road that lead to the Roman Amphitheater which was about a 15-20 minute walk. A lift is available and the area to access both the lift and stairs requires a security code which was nice if you were traveling alone.

Room Tip: Boulangerie is close by on the main road for breads and coffee although a short walk away is another...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 295 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very reminiscent of a US motel in design and location with businesses and commercial activities around. Anyone complaining about the location clearly does not realise that the clue is in the address - Zac (Zone d'activie commercial). The rooms were clean, well equipped, with comfortable beds and a perfectly serviceable bathroom. The style is standard for a Campanile. The air conditioning was excellent and, despite being in a commercial area, the rooms were very quiet. There was plenty of free parking immediately outside the hotel, but, if required, there is secure parking 50 metres away. This is charged but we felt that the location seemed safe and therefore did not use it. The bar/restaurant area was modern and comfortable. Our immediate thought, on arrival. was that we would have to drive and park into the center of Nimes but the hotel is only a 20 minute walk to, for example, Les Arenes (the Roman amphitheatre). There is an excellent bus service from immediately outside the hotel if you do not want to walk. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel doesn't equip it's bathrooms with the basic hygienic implement commonly known as "WC-brush". This has been confirmed by the hotel reception to be Campanile's corporate policy, with the motivation of the brush beeing "unhygienic".
As a result, anyone travelling in company (spouse, partner, work collegue) is subject to the stark embarrassment of beeing forced to leave traces (or worse) of faeces in the WC-bowl for his/her roommate to see, as well as for the hotel's cleaning staff. A complaint mail focused on this matter and sent through the Campanile customer service's web page has produced a generic, copy-paste automatic response: "We are sorry for any inconvenience...". This is not nearly enough to make amends for the ugly episodes that have spoilt two days of our well deserved holiday in two different and very far apart hotels of the Campanile chain, and on the same account. Because under the said Campanile policy it can happen anyone, has it happened to us, to see on arrival obvious, fresh traces of the previous user in the WC-bowl. Or find oneself late at night standing completely helpless in front of a hopelessly clogged WC. A follow-up mail to customer service asking for specific confirmation of the introduction of such a discreditable corporate policy has been ignored. So much for Campanile's customer care. Sure, whether or not to have a WC-brush handy in your home's toilet is up to you: a private matter, provided you live alone (try to sell this to any woman). But for a large, ambitious French hotel chain (not really unexpensive) belonging to the mammoth Louvre Hotel Group to introduce such a hygienic sub-standard is in my opinion unworthy and certainly not up to civilized hotel specifications the world over. More of a thirld-world thing, one could say. My wife refuses now to even hear of Campanile, the name having become synonym with primitive hygienic conditions. She has my full understanding. No more Campanile for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Hotelguest055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very basic hotel (seemed more like a motel) surrounded by the big parking lots of suburbia. That said, it is coveniently located just off the highways and main motor routes, and only a 20-25 minute walk to the city centre. Parking is free on the street but there is a charge if you want to park in their secure lot overnight.

They've clearly put some effort into redesigning their restaurant which looks quite nice, but it is style over substance with little of interest to offer on the plate.

If you're looking to be in the heart of the city surrounded by ruins and culture, pick a hotel inside the city walls. If you are using Nimes as a base to explore the region and only spending a day or two in Nimes itself, then i recommend this hotel for location alone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cokebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We reserved two rooms with double beds, but when we arrived were told that the rooms had not been reserved, and instead could only have rooms with two single beds in each. In one room the kettle didn't work. In the other it was missing altogether, with only the cordless base sitting on the table. When we queried the night manager, we were told that these things are free extras, and we shouldn't expect them to work! The rooms are grubby, and at €74 each not especially cheap. I'd recommend avoiding this one. It lets the Campanile brand down

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SushiStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

Compact and bijou but with secure parking, climatised rooms and reasonable location for the centre of Nimes. The beds were extremely comfortable, aswell.
The staff were helpful and there was a laundrette nearby - although not everything was working.

Best of all, for us English, was the tea making facilities! Brilliant.
Definately recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harleegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank cpehn_fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINCENT F, Gérant at Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
1.2 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#4 of 37 in Nimes
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Nimes Ville Active
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Nimes Centre
B&B Hotel Nimes Centre
#22 of 37 in Nimes
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
#13 of 37 in Nimes
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel

Address: 45 Rue San Lucar Zac Du | Mas-Carbonnel, 30900 Nimes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range: $50 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Nimes Centre Mas Carbonnel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing