We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic lodging”

B&B Hotel Nimes Centre
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Hotel Nimes Centre
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Nimes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed here on my own for 3 nights while touring the region. I chose Nimes because a hotel was cheaper last minute than finding one in Avignon, Arles or Orange. Nimes turned out to be a fine base for visiting all 3 and I loved the town itself. The hotel: a fair 10 minute walk from the arena, so not central, but easy to find. As of May 2011, there is construction on the street leading to it and if you're a woman and don't like walking alone at night the walk may start to feel a bit spooky. I just kept my wits about me and walked quickly, didn't have any problems. The room is basic and has a TV and full bathroom. I found it to be quite clean, though the soundproofing is not tip top and I heard noise from the elevator going up and down all night (the room was right next to it). Wifi is free, and works in the rooms, not just the lobby. I didn't have much interaction with the folks at the desk, but if you're looking to tour Nimes I'd recommend stopping by the local office de tourisme where you're likely to get the best information.

Room Tip: Ask for one that's not next to the elevator shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margs003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2010

very cheap, clean hotel near Arena
good breakfast (only 4,8 euro)
unfortunately nobody speak english

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank debicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed in a double room in the Premiere Classe Nimes for one night in July and it was just what we needed - a place to stay for the night. The room wasn't the nicest we had ever stayed in and the bathroom smelt quite bad (like drains) but apart from that it was fine. It is located at the end of a very long main road just past the Place des Arenes (about 10/15 minutes walk down) so it is quite central. The breakfast is good, with a wide variety of things and is priced at 5 euros like other hotel chains. If you are looking for luxury, don't stay here but if, like us, you just want a comfortable place to stay then Premiere Classe Nimes is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaThreadgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We were on a cycling trip around Provence. This was the cheapest of the 4 hotels we stayed in while on our travels (46 Euros per night). The rooms are small, but clean with reasonable beds. Although it is non-smoking hotel, the room we stayed in (room 101) still had a residual smell of tobacco smoke. Noise-proofing isn't great, so we could hear the noise of water flowing in the pipes and the sound of a shower from another room. Despite the smell of smoke and the noise, we were not expecting anything fancy and managed a reasonable nights rest, which is all we were really after (stayed only one night as on a cycling trip). Wifi is available. Service was reasonable - the man at the counter offered use of the store room for our bicycles without us having to ask. We had the buffet breakfast which was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

The hotel is one of the budget hotels that are quite common in France. It is located about a 10 minute walk from the 'arenes', the old roman colosseum in the city centre. Our room was really basic, but clean. The bed was comfortable, the room had air-conditioning, a tv and a clean bathroom. We could park in front of the hotel, there is also a garage in the back of the hotel, where you can leave your car for a few Euros a day. The receptionist was very friendly. When he's not there you can check in using a computer at the entrance. The breakfast is ok (coffee, cereals, yoghurt, bread, jam). The area is not dangerous, but not very pretty either. Don't expect atmosphere or individuality. For the price (35 € room/night) you'll get a clean room in a budget hotel. The hotel is in a one-way-street leading towards the 'arenes', therefore you have to drive a little out of town to enter the street, that's a bit tricky, print out a proper map before you go.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Remois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
1 mi away
B&B Hotel Nimes Ville Active
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#16 of 36 in Nimes
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Majestic
Hotel le Majestic
#20 of 36 in Nimes
139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#4 of 36 in Nimes
617 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cote Patio Hotel Nimes
Cote Patio Hotel Nimes
#17 of 36 in Nimes
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Nimes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nimes Centre

Address: 83 rue de la Republique, 30900 Nimes, France (Formerly Premiere Classe Nimes)
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range: $56 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your B&B Hotel Nimes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing