We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Budget Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Nimes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare was a surprise in terms of the quality of the accommodation and easy access to points of interest in the city. Just leave the hotel, walk through the railway station and proceed in a beautiful and wide avenue to the roman arena and the city center.
The room is spacious and well equipped with a good bathroom. The breakfast, although simple, is satisfactory.
The parking building is across the street, which is not a major problem, given the easiness of access.
Anyway, this hotel is a good and recommendable option for those looking for quality at low cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R2gomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Budget N, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Nîmes Centre.

My team and I are in a constant improvement and our customers are welcome approach.

I shared your compliments with my team which was very touched.

Thank you again for your encouragement.

We hope to see you soon in Nîmes.

Best regards.

Emilie - Adjointe de Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 465 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Ibis Budget is pretty much like a standard Ibis hotel (everything clean, modern, and well laid out) but done on a budget. On the other hand for < €50 a night you can't expect the Hilton. The location is perfect, right next to the railway station, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuturiwhata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Budget N, Toute l'équipe at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour à l'Ibis Budget Nîmes Centre. La satisfaction de nos clients est primordial pour nous.

Nous serions ravi de pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre hôtel.

A très bientôt.

Toute l'équipe de votre Ibis Budget Nîmes Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel was in an excellent location - only metres away from the train station and 5 minutes walk to the historical centre of Nimes. Our room was quite spacious and spotlessly clean, but it was very basic with no real furniture to speak of. However it had all the facilities we needed - WiFi, cable TV and a decent shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Budget N, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Madam,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience at our hotel and to allow that other customers made us confidences.

The opinion of our customers is a source of constant improvement.

We hope we can welcome you very soon at Ibis Budget Nîmes Centre Gare.

Emilie - Adjointe de Direction


Please receive Madam, our best feelings.

Emilie - Adjointe de Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was my first stay in an Ibis - I usually go for something with a bit more character or out of town, but for this trip I needed something convenient and easy as I was meeting my teenage daughter there. I was pleasantly surprised - incredibly well located across an open piazza from the railway station. Friendly staff. All clean and in excellent condition. Didn't sample the breakfast. Trains were a bit noisy early on Monday morning (but we did have the window open). There is AC if you want to use it. We hired a car from Hertz next door and were able to drop off keys late at night in a special box in the Ibis lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilbraham5jq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Budget N, Réceptionniste at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre expérience dans notre établissement.
Nous faisons tout notre possible afin de garantir le meilleur séjour possible à nos clients, ces derniers étant notre priorité.
Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau à Nîmes dans notre hôtel Ibis Budget Nîmes Centre Gare dans une chambre plus au calme.
Toute l'équipe Ibis se joint à moi pour vous adresser nos meilleures salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We simply love Ibis be it Ibis or Ibis Budget. This hotel prove us right. Good sound proof room, great location, just right behind of the train station, within walking distance to Arenee, Maison Carree, etc. the staff is friendly and we were given a bigger than usually room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustineLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Budget N, Réceptionniste at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment and your opinion about Ibis Budget Nîmes Centre Gare.
We are trying to do the best for our priority: you, our clients.
All the Ibis staff join me to send you our best regards.
Emilie F, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We picked this hotel based on prior reviews and were not disappointed. Because we were traveling by car, parking was a major consideration for us and it is quite a challenge to find accommodation that is both central and includes parking (at a reasonable price). The Ibis in Nimes certainly fit the bill. Very central (a 5-minute walk from the old town), we paid a reasonable amount (8 euros) for underground secured parking. The hotel itself is as one would expect with an Ibis - well priced, decent breakfast and a trendily decorated room. The only issue we had was actually FINDING the Ibis, as our GPS had problems identifying the location. For those who are driving, please note that it is IN the complex directly behind the station and the signage is not in the red/white colours I typically associate with the Ibis Hotel brand. In order to check in, we ended up illegally parking a few blocks away in a one-way street (and I wandered around until I found it). I'm sure there's an easier way to do it, but all the one-way streets around the complex made us rather nervous. In any case, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying for a night in Nimes and have a car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Budget N, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre expérience dans notre établissement.

Effectivement la famille Ibis s'est agrandi avec Ibis Budget hôtel économique 2** de couleur bleu, Ibis Styles 3*** au désign différent pour chaque hôtel de couleur verte et le traditionnel Ibis 3*** toujours de couleur rouge.

Notre adresse postale n'est pas encore reconnue sur internet et donc des GPS. Il s'agit d'une avenue crée il y a peu et de plus une avenue piétonne. Nous avons un parking situé sur l'Avenue du Général Leclerc, c'est cette adresse qu'il faut enregistrer dans le GPS.

Nous vous adressons toutes nos excuses pour le désagrément que cela a engendré pour nous trouver.

Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre hôtel.

Veuillez recevoir Madame, Monsieur, nos meilleurs sentiments.

Emilie - Adjointe de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Bize-Minervois, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
109
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
1.7 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#4 of 36 in Nimes
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
0.5 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#12 of 36 in Nimes
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare

Address: Avenue de la Mediterranee, 30900 Nimes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range: $51 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing