We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location (once you find it)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Nimes
Vancouver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value, great location (once you find it)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We picked this hotel based on prior reviews and were not disappointed. Because we were traveling by car, parking was a major consideration for us and it is quite a challenge to find accommodation that is both central and includes parking (at a reasonable price). The Ibis in Nimes certainly fit the bill. Very central (a 5-minute walk from the old town), we paid a reasonable amount (8 euros) for underground secured parking. The hotel itself is as one would expect with an Ibis - well priced, decent breakfast and a trendily decorated room. The only issue we had was actually FINDING the Ibis, as our GPS had problems identifying the location. For those who are driving, please note that it is IN the complex directly behind the station and the signage is not in the red/white colours I typically associate with the Ibis Hotel brand. In order to check in, we ended up illegally parking a few blocks away in a one-way street (and I wandered around until I found it). I'm sure there's an easier way to do it, but all the one-way streets around the complex made us rather nervous. In any case, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying for a night in Nimes and have a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Budget N, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre expérience dans notre établissement.

Effectivement la famille Ibis s'est agrandi avec Ibis Budget hôtel économique 2** de couleur bleu, Ibis Styles 3*** au désign différent pour chaque hôtel de couleur verte et le traditionnel Ibis 3*** toujours de couleur rouge.

Notre adresse postale n'est pas encore reconnue sur internet et donc des GPS. Il s'agit d'une avenue crée il y a peu et de plus une avenue piétonne. Nous avons un parking situé sur l'Avenue du Général Leclerc, c'est cette adresse qu'il faut enregistrer dans le GPS.

Nous vous adressons toutes nos excuses pour le désagrément que cela a engendré pour nous trouver.

Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre hôtel.

Veuillez recevoir Madame, Monsieur, nos meilleurs sentiments.

Emilie - Adjointe de Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    213
    85
    23
    12
See reviews for
85
170
65
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Typical Ibis Budget hotel, you know exactly what to expect and you pay for it. Friendly personnel and room containing strict minimum, but that's obviously part of the deal. The location is excellent just behind the train station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmadG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice, spacious room. Clean and silent.

Good location, close to the railway station and city centre with many restaurants.

Breakfast was OK, nothing special, but not too bad.

Parking spaces are also available in the small streets nearby, so you can save some money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is great in location, price, tidiness, cleanness and service.
Very good location, just next to the train station with safe neighborhood.
Only cost Euro46 for a double room per night, even breakfast is not included but you still can enjoy a buffet breakfast by paying just Euro 6,15.
All the staff are helpful and nice, not like another ibis budget hotel in Avignon, way much better even we pay the same price.
Great value in all aspect!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qkpfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have been travelling for two months in various countries in Europe and the shower at this hotel was the worst we have experienced. There was absolutely no hot water pressure. The hot water dribbled out of the shower head.

The room was clean, with cable TV and Wi-Fi but the hassle trying to find the parking and the disgusting shower made this a poor hotel. We have stayed at Ibis previously and never experienced this.

Good one Ibis.

Room Tip: Asked if the hot water pressure is repaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanneandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

You really cannot expect much for €25 per head but I would use this hotel again happily. Right across from the railway station, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast croissants really quite good, coffee drinkable. More important, the room was very clean, modern, new, basic but well done, comfortable, with wi-fi. The shower was fine. The toilet cubicle could have done with more privacy - big gaps under the door, lightly built, not very discreet. But overall this is probably the best value hotel I've used.

Room Tip: If your room faces the station, keep the window closed - goods trains early and late are quite noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#13 of 39 in Nimes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Tuileries
Hotel des Tuileries
#7 of 39 in Nimes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN L'Orangerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
Address: Avenue de la Mediterranee, 30900 Nimes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing