We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern hotel in which to explore Nimes from!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely modern hotel in which to explore Nimes from!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in Charols (in france - near montelimar). On our last day we stayed overnight in Nimes in the Ibis Styles hotel. It is in a perfect location for whatever the reason you are going to Nimes for. We went to sight see and the amphitheatre was amazing. Unbeknown to us we were lucky to have gone on a bullfightig weekend and the place was buzzing with music, dancing, and all kinds of beer and food stalls. Had a really good time and are thinking of going again for a short break to explore the other sights. Would stay again in this hotel lovely modern rooms with brilliantly comfy bed and good continental breakfast in the morning. Hotel in great location right near the bus and train station (30 seconds across road from hotel). Even if you do not use the public transport a lot of the sights are only a 5 min walk - (quick tip walk through the station as a short cut to get to the sights - straight up the avenue).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    282
    86
    23
    10
See reviews for
97
233
51
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Fairy, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night. weekend rates are cheaper, booked on the Accor website and paid E86 for the room including breakfast. The Hotel is handy, certainly close to the station and bus depot which is across the road. One fears it will be noisy, but we stayed in room 4019 which was at the back of the hotel, double glazed windows and very quiet. If you went through the station, you are in beautiful central Nimes. The comments about the rooms are correct, In the room privacy cannot be an issue, so make sure that your travelling companion understands. The room was clean, a good shower and comfortable bed. The continental breakfast was fine with fresh orange juice breads cheese cereal fruit pastry's. The coffee was a bit ordinary. Very good for the price and location, also including breakfast

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

As you would expect from this chain the check in was smooth and all the staff we had contact with were helpful and courteous.

The rooms were modern, clean and the beds comfortable. As others have mentioned the room layout is a little unusual but not a problem. The air conditioning was great given the high outside temperature.

Car parking is underground in a dedicated secure first come first served garage at €8 a day. Access is a bit complicated with an intercom to reception to remotely open two doors and the ticket access to operate the pedestrian doors but I suppose it keeps your car safe. If there are no spaces there is another local underground car park at €12 a day.

Breakfast is a standard continental affair and was fine with there being plenty of everything right up to the finishing time.

The location is great for the railway station, bus interchange and other tourist attractions. Nimes arena is about a 5 minute walk and the other attractions a 20-25 minute walk away. Handy maps available from reception along with advice on local restaurants.

Room Tip: Pay the few extra Euros and stay in the 'Ibis Styles' rather that the 'Ibis Budget'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bournemouth_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on our way through France. The room was alright in size for two people, but the way it was decorated and furnished was rather peculiar, and a bit "in your face" colour wise.
In the middle of the room there a shelving come wardrobe come desk "arrangement" which took up the best part of the room. You had to negotiate this strange "object" to get to the toilet and the shower. The shower was in the room ie when you showered the person you were sharing the room with could see you in there. The only place where you had a little privacy was in the toilet! I didn't enjoy the layout of the room, but it was spotlessly clean, and the bed was big and comfortable and the Continental breakfast that was included in the price was very nice indeed. The Staff also very friendly and very helpful. Not sure that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the back of the hotel as building work starts incredibly early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a new hotel with modern minimalist styling. It is spotlessly clean with large comfortable beds. It also offers an impressively good selection of continental breakfast items - the croissants and pain au chocolat are fresh and delicious. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is situated next to the Railway station which has a good service of TGV and SNCF trains and to the bus station for local and regional buses. It is also within flat walking distance of many of Nimes' well known attractions and also a small supermarket and wide choice of cafes and restaurants. The central area of Nimes has been undergoing a massive renovation programme in recent years and at the moment there is some work happening to the side of the hotel. This is only worthy of note because if you leave the window open it can be little noisy during the working day (early starts), but with the window closed there is no noise.
In short, if you just want a good breakfast, a clean, comfortable bed and a convenient location this may be the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_C101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We chose to visit Nimes to see the amphitheatre. The Ibis Styles was just next to it. It was brand new, the room was spacious with a huge bed with crisp white linen.
The reception staff spoke perfect English and was so helpful to us with our Harley Davidson.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank eekayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
1.7 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#4 of 37 in Nimes
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Tuileries
Hotel des Tuileries
#5 of 37 in Nimes
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
Address: Allee Boissy d'Anglas, 30000 Nimes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New design hotel with 78 roomsn 5mn in walking of the center and the historics monuments (Arenes de Nimes, Maison Carree, Tout Magne..) A secure parking is available near the hotel, to 10€/24h, located at 2 avenue du General Leclerc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing