We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, perfect apartment - gorgeous !!”
other travelers have booked this property
Affordable opulence, a prime location & a truly UNIQUE option.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Affordable opulence, a prime location & a truly UNIQUE option.
The Black Diva A lofty, spacious, living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Affordable opulence, a prime location & a truly UNIQUE option.
The Black Diva
A lofty, spacious, living room
The impressive 'staircase' mural
Panoramic living room view
Kitchen with view over a leafy garden
Smart, practical kitchen,
The 'Puccini' bedroom
'Puccini' bedroom with 'Pinkerton' desk
The 'Rudolph & Margot' bedroom
'Rudolph & Margot' with dressing table
The 'Carmen' bedroom
Bathroom overlooking garden
The Business Center
Bathroom and corridor
The ideal location....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nimes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
valerie m
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location, perfect apartment - gorgeous !!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to the apartment and yet again we were deligted with the decor the town the attractions and the host. Gordon is a joy to deal with and we will certainly return. On this trip we took the opportunity to take the TGV to Marseille which was wonderful and a day trip to Arles which, frankly, was a disappointment. The area was a let down and the arena does not even compare to the one in Nimes. Nimes is gorgeous and friendly with great places to eat and shop and Gordon always makes you welcome. The streets are interesting and varied and the Roman architecture is fantastic. The apartment offers a high standard of accomodation and ease of access to all the attractions. We will return for a third visit - hoprefully for two weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We love Nimes, we love this apartment.
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lived up to our very high expectations, a fantastic week”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We so loved our stay in Nimes, a fantastic city rich in heritage, culture, Roman buildings, dining options and lovely surrounds. Diva-Nimes, having viewed it on homelidays, looked perfect for our needs, being a family of four adults, a grandfather and a late arrival from London who joined us. Not only spacious enough to offer some privacy within our group, it furnishings and ambiance attracted a lot.
Diva-Nimes, is very much centrally located, our tickets to see Radiohead at the Arena meant a mere 300 metre stroll, we adored the traditional dancing in the square below and the myriad of dining and entertainment options, a stones throw away.
Our host Gordon, not only showed us first rate hospitality but was informative, interesting and welcomed us with a bottle of local Rose. Thank you Gordon, a perfect holiday, we felt very privileged to stay in your wonderful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to fault on any level
Liked least: Sorry Gordon, a firmer mattress would be nice
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wurfs
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort and convenience with an operatic theme”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as described in the web site, and is Meuble de Tourisme accredited with 3 stars. It is spacious, decorated with panache, comprehensively equiped and secure. T‎he owner is gracious and helpful, an opera enthusiast who is delighted to share that passion with those who wish.

A daily covered market, shops and many of the attractions of the old town are within easy walking distance - the Jardin de la Fontaine, Tour Magne, Les Arenes. There's a bus stop on the corner, the Maison Carre is half a block away. The railway station and central bus station are a 600 metre walk or a one euro bus ride away. Avignon, Montpellier, Uzes, Aigues Mortes and Le Grau du Roi are easy day trips via public transport.

The apartment is one level up from the street via stairs, but the owner was on hand at our arrival and departure to assist with luggage and we (aged in our sixties) had no problems at all with access.

Thoroughly recommended, including for longer stays in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela S
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: La proximité des choses
Liked least: Le bruit pendant la nuit.
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing