We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of L'imprevu

L'imprevu
Ranked #12 of 552 Restaurants in Nimes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Salisbury
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

As the closest restaurant to our hotel, discovered on first day, we enjoyed a dinner and Sunday lunch. Excellent value, friendly helpful staff, wonderful fish. Same ownership as L'harmonie equally as good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forester696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    224
    47
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Lunched here yesterday with friends. It is in a great location with good outdoor eating space but the rain drove us inside to find a calm refreshing contemporary decor, a friendly atmosphere and a restaurant full of locals – always a positive sign.
We had the menu of the day – pate and tasty salad, followed by fish or rabbit and desert - a very pleasant lunch helped along with a lovely local white wine from Mas Mellet. Service was prompt and efficient. The bill came to 101 euros for four. That is good value! It is on the list of restaurants to return to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivepicker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good start bad finish”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went for dinner with our 16 month son. The waiters were initially very good but as our son was getting restless we
were trying to have our food quickly and leave asap so as not to disturb their other customers.

This had the opposite effect and they were taking the mickey out of us whereas we were thinking of them !

The food was good but it left a bitter taste to the manager who in the end had a couldnt care less attitude so wont be going there again !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastSussex
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor eating”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Really good food in lovely setting. Set menus from17euros. Great couple running the show. One of a few restaurants open on Sunday's!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hastingstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice restaurant. We wanted to avoid the tourist restaurants. Good value for money. We had good fishes plates. 2 adults and 2 kids (menu enfant with c
Sdlmon) + wine for 80 euros.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surya1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'imprevu also viewed

 

Been to L'imprevu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing