We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful & friendly team, good location, and everything smelling as new.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A very modern hotel, with very new facilities (maybe recently renovated), a clean, spacious, beautiful and comfortable room as well.

The staff was efficient and very friendly making things even better.

As if it wasn't enough, the location is very good too, being the hotel very close (foot distance) to the main attractions and at a very pleasant corner of a huge square, making the sleep quite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 901 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nimes is a stunning place to visit. We have just returned from a 2,000 miles tour around France and used this hotel for our rest period in the South. We arrived late on a Friday evening and although the Sat Nav asked us to drive down what is now a bus route (ops!) we managed to find the underground car park with ease. The receptionist had previously advised me to drop off my disabled passenger and luggage at the front due to the lack of lift from the underground car park to reception. To be pre1warned of this prevented any annoyance.
We were traveling in a group of 4 and we were all happy with our large rooms which overlooked the front square. The rooms were spotlessly clean, especially the toilet and bathroom. (What a relief!)
I was impressed with how quiet the rooms were as the hotel was very busy die to a convention over the weekend. Each member of staff greeted us all as we entered/exited the hotel throughout the weekend and were extremely pleasant and helpful. We requested a 5am breakfast on our departure day and this was arranged without hassle, as well as reassuring me that the car would be able to leave the car park without delay. (it had been blocked in during the Saturday due to the convention but the reception desk knew the location of the blocking car's owner and could have asked them to move at any point so wasn't a problem anyway!)
Breakfast was nice and fresh each morning and busy! The staff were very quick to spot empty baskets/bowls of bread & fruit and replenished these swiftly.
We fell in love with Nimes and will definitely use this hotel again. It was a brief 5 minute walk to the stunning Amphitheatre and the beautiful maze of pedestrian streets full of boutiques & laid back cafes. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gopher35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Novotel Atria Nimes Centre is, as the name suggests, right in the centre of Nimes, adjacent to the park, a couple of hundred metres from the coliseum and close to the old town.

Given the location, and recent pedestrianisation of the area, it's perhaps not surprising that our sat nav got totally confused and had us driving in ever decreasing circles till we ended up in an underground carpark. So, if you're driving to the hotel, set the destination as the intersection of Avenue Feucheres and Rue Pradia. From there drive a couple of hundred metres along the avenue and you'll come to the hotel. If you choose to park in the hotel carpark, you need to confirm with reception who will give you directions. A word of caution - the carpark is extremely tight and guests have a bad habit of parking across the lines, reducing two bays to one. Also, there is no lift between the carpark and lobby, so getting your bags upstairs is a hassle.

So, to the hotel itself - this is a pretty standard Novotel, which is to say it's a good standard but not luxury. Our room was entirely adequate with a nice comfortable bed and a good bathroom (shower, no bath). There was no closet or wardrobe - just a hanging space near the door. Free wifi was provided, though it did require a fresh login every time, which was a minor irritation.

There was a small fridge / mini-bar and a kettle for brewing tea or coffee. Unfortunately the selection of tea was very limited (only one bag of normal black) and the tea cups were disposable cardboard. Likewise the "glasses" in the bathroom were flimsy plastic. Surely it's not too much to ask for a proper cup and glass?

Reception and restaurant staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. Apart from one young waitress who seemed horrified by my attempts at the French language and avoided us. :)

Each night we were there, there was a convention, wedding or some other event, which did tend to dominate the public areas of the hotel. However the restaurant was quite good and there are plenty of good restaurants and cafes nearby.

So, having found the place, we were pleased. Great location, good enough room, excellent service.

Room Tip: If you're driving to the hotel, your sat nav may well get confused. Set the destination as the i...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed here for two nights...nice hotel...average room size...clean...

(All good except that there were no bedroom slippers in the room)

Breakfast buffer: Very basic...

Restaurant: Nice food...but not a vast choice on the menu...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_KAUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night in January during a business trip. Cannot find a fault with it. Everything from public areas to guest room was very clean and professional. As with most Novotels, the rooms are quite large. I had a room right next to the elevator but my room was extremely quiet. They serve a good breakfast buffet. Location is ideal, across the commons from the beautiful Arena. Nimes is a nice town, I wish I had more time to explore it. Overall, I highly recommend the hotel and Town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleretour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a good stay at the Novotel Atria Nimes Centre. Nice rooms and very clean. The parking was expensive, but the garage was a convenient distance to the hotel. My room key card lost it's ability to open the door once, but other than that it was a nice stay. Located close to the arena and within walking distance to many sites.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocketscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our brief stay at the Novotel Nimes was comfortable and provided an excellent choice for a quick look at central Nimes. There is an extensive pedestrianised area to explore and I must recommend the tapas bar on rue St Antoine, A La Tchatche, the guys who run this are first class in hospitality and with their guidance everything we selected was delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.8 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
0.2 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#10 of 37 in Nimes
416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#4 of 37 in Nimes
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Atria Nimes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Atria Nimes Centre

Address: 5 boulevard de Prague, 30000 Nimes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nimes
#4 Business Hotel in Nimes
Price Range: $81 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Atria Nimes Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atria Nimes Centre is a 3 star hotel located in the city centre of Nimes, just a short walk from the amphitheatre. It features 119 air conditioned rooms, a restaurant, bar and 11 conference rooms for meetings and seminars (from 2 to 400 people). This 3 star hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Nimes with your partner or family. Private parking is available for your convenience (40 spaces). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Atria Nimes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre Hotel Nimes
Novotel Hotel nîmes
Accor Atria Nimes Centre
Novotel Nimes
nîmes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing