We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access Nimes
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Nimes
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our large family stayed here one night in a couple of family suites. The rooms were fine and the location was OK, a five minute walk from the center of (beautiful) Nimes. However, the staff member who checked us in spooked us out. He emphasized that we must NOT park in their parking as the lock was broken and our car will be stolen (even if we leave it there for an hour) and we should go to the nearby public underground parking, which made us a bit scared of the area. In retrospect, probably totally unwarranted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaniv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    188
    121
    27
    23
See reviews for
120
185
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Really good location next to the train station. You're also right in front of the bus station for easy access to the airport shuttle and other locations. Our room had a small but adequate kitchenette. Above all, it was very clean. For the price, i really can't imagine being able to beat it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights with my husband and 2 children (8 and 7). We had a 1 bedroomed apartment which was extremely clean and spacious. The kitchen area was equipped with microwave, 2 ring hob and fridge freezer. All the pans and utensils were spotless and we made good use of this area during our stay. The bed and sofa bed for the children were comfy and the bathroom had a bath and hand held shower. There was a separate air conditioning unit in the bedroom and lounge area so you could control the temerature easily. The hotel is in a great location next to the train and bus station and you can walk to the colosseum in 5 minutes and the fountain gardens and park in 10. Pascal on reception was very helpful and spoke good english and recommended places to visit during our stay. We used the buses to go to Pont Du Gard, Avignon and the beaches at La Grande Motte which cost us 3 euros return each trip (some lasted a good hour and a half) so very good value. The buses stopped just outside the hotel too. A couple of evenings when the reception was closed there was a security guard inside checking who was coming in and out and the door was locked and we were given a code to get in out of hours. This all felt very safe and we had no worries with the safety of the hotel with our young children. We would definitely go back to this hotel next time we visit Nimes (which we will do again as this is a lovely town).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is part of the Adagio chain but after staying here I realised they are not all the same. The staff were friendly and spoke perfect English. There was a car park under the Hotel but not secure, just across the road there is the Train Car Park, you have to pay but it is secure and safe.
The room was average, we had a small bathroom, a small kitchen area and a bedroom.
There is free Wi-Fi but you need a lead from the front desk, ok for laptops but not for iPads.
The location is easy for walking into the city centre with plenty of restaurants and bars.
The lift was playing up a bit, you would not want to stay here for more than one night. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starfly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We travelled from Lille by train and were due to arrive at 8pm, I was worried,after reading other reviews, about gaining access if the train was delayed so I emailed about codes. The response was very prompt and we were reassured. Finding the hotel was easy, if you come out of the correct side of the station (not the town side) it is on the left across the bus station and has a large sign on the roof.
Staff were very helpful and fluent in English (although they were happy to go along with our attempts to speak French)
Although there were only two of us we booked an apartment rather a studio and were grateful of this with the heat. We had a balcony which gave us a chance to cool down. Air conditioning was essential. The rooms were adequate for a week's stay although it would have been nice if they had been cleaned once during the week without additional payment.
The hotel is a short walk from the town centre (take the short- cut through the station) where there were plenty of places to eat and sites to visit.
We used the local Edgardo buses to visit the Pont du Gard and Aigues Mortes in the Camargue. We caught them outside the hotel and the maximum fare was 1 Euro 50 for a trip which lasted an hour (excellent value)
Altogether an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment rather than a studio unless you are on a tight budget. There is some building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#13 of 37 in Nimes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#9 of 37 in Nimes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Nimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nimes

Property: Adagio Access Nimes
Address: 5 allee Boissy D Anglas | Triangle de la Gare, 30000 Nimes, France (Formerly Citea Nimes)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Nimes 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Adagio Access Nimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing