We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to end a trip!”
Review of L' Esclafidou

L' Esclafidou
Ranked #26 of 544 Restaurants in Nimes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great way to end a trip!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food in a small yet homely venue. Staff were great and value of food on offer also great.
Would love to come back one day..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    88
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent meal, excellent experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would just like to thank you for the charming evening our family spent at L' Esclafidou restaurant. From the moment we walked into the restaurant, it was like meeting up with an old friend. Your warm personality and your husband’s superb cooking made it a truly unique experience: excellent French cuisine in Provence while being served in our mother tongue – Afrikaans. Although the restaurant got very busy as the evening progressed, you made time to chat to us about life in France and explaining each course – which was truly a culinary delight – in detail.
Jou gasvryheid sal altyd deel uitmaak van my herinneringe aan Frankryk en ek wens jou en jou familie net die mooiste toe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of our favorite meals in France”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Vague memories of many wonderful meals on our trip through France...but this place stands out. We had a clean and neat table in the colorful square in front of the restaurant. Beautifully presented and succulent menu from Africa to Europe...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bullbarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, excellent value”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We followed the reviews for this restaurant and were not disappointed. The ambience is lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful and the food delicious and good value. We chose from the €25 set menu; I had the two types of canard entree and my wife had the two cheeses with ratatouille both of which were delicious and we both had the filet mignon of porc which we enjoyed greatly. For desert we finished off with 3 glaces and passion fruit cheesecake. With a nice bottle of Provence rose the total came to €76 which we felt was very good value for such a lovely meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BennieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pomfret, vt
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“really really bad”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

what a ripoff- great menu but the cook must be a moron- even the wine was pathetic and absurdly expensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wdd955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Esclafidou also viewed

 

Been to L' Esclafidou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing