We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet dining.”

Aux Plaisirs des Halles
Ranked #93 of 545 Restaurants in Nimes
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Aux Plaisiers des Halles prides itself on using all fresh ingredients purchased at Nimes' central market (les Halles) about 150 metres away. An evening "menu" is offered at 25 euros: choice of one of 2 entrees, plus one of 2 plats and a dessert. I highly recommend the carpaccio beef as an entree. Wine list is extensive. Service is friendly, efficient and in no way did we feel rushed. Three of us ordered the fish as our main course - "loup", which I believe is "loup de mer" or "sea bass" in English - and it was perfectly prepared.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mastercraft262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 425 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2015

Great combination of flavours, local products, wine selection and service. For fine gourmets at excellent price.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank HRey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

This restaurant does not feature the traditional cuisine of the region. If you’re looking for trendy dishes served in small portions, this could be for you. It was not for us. Regional wines are served, mostly priced far above 20 €.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CatonsvilleGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Terrible experience, the fod was old even the "assiette fromage" which i have never tried before in France. We send allmost all the dishes back. Then the chef came and yeld at us. Don't visit it, and cancel your table if you have made a reservation. If Gordon Ramsey visit he would close the restaurant because of bad hygine. How the hel.... Can they have a recommendation in the Michelin guide!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank chambourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Went there for a lunch for around 25 euros. We were really pleased. The bread selection is really good, the entrees were creative and well done, a really generous and tasty salad and the main course was really tasty, both the fish as the meat. Desert was simple but very tasty. Nice presentation and everything irreprochable.
The service was good, but the restaurant was half empty.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juss_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Plaisirs des Halles also viewed

 

Been to Aux Plaisirs des Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.