We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, inventive cuisine”

Restaurant Vincent Croizard
Ranked #19 of 556 Restaurants in Nimes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $83
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
The Potteries
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent, inventive cuisine”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Close to the Maison Carrée and the Contemporary Art Museum, yet discreetly tucked away in a side street, Restaurant Vincent Croizard offers inventive cooking in a delightful terrace garden setting. The four course menu was augmented by several additional dishes – for example, even before the entrée was served, a second amuse-bouche had followed the first. Each course was cooked to perfection, some ingredients quite unusual yet just right, and the cheese course was a revelation. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate-and-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    77
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“the place to eat in Nimes”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Excellent. You knock at a small door of a traditional house and you enter in a modern, well decorated place. Service is discrete, professional and very kind. But let's talk about food. As entrees we had Saint Jaques (prepared with a light butter sauce and coriander) and artichaut a l'huile, both delicate and tasty. As main course a uperb rabbit and and an excellent mediterranean fish. The menu has a limited selection but choice is very hard to be made since each listed item is intriguing. Price / quality at its best.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Overall enjoyable experience”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had a very enjoyable meal at lunch, the menu was 3 courses for 28. Each course had two choices, there were no english menus. The hostess was able to provide a translation though. The restaurant is not in the main touristy area although it is only a few minutes walk from Bd Victor Hugo and likely more frequented by locals.
The food was very good, it was modern, inventive and tasty. The main course of beef was cooked beautifully. The chocolate dessert was excellent!
There is plenty of space between the tables. The setting is very nice, would be ideal for a romantic night out.
We were made to feel welcome and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food in a Romantic Environment”
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Loved Le Darling's food - perfection and well prepared as well as creative. I enjoyed the "cave like" envirnment of the restaurant but found the staff a tad stuffy. One employee whispered so softly I had no idea what he said and asked him to repeat eveytime he spoke. I do appreciate subdued, but come on, speak up! Try the Lapin (rabbit) or Pigeon for something a littel different. Their Foie Gras was some of the best I've had and they certainly did not skimp on the serving. Fantastic. If you like well prepared food - worth going to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGoldenSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delight !”
Reviewed June 10, 2010

An intimate atmosphere, excellent service and a creative chef lead to a very pleasurable and memorable evening. My wife and I have added a stop in Nimes and a meal at Le Darling to our itinerary whilst on holiday. Try the Costiere de Nimes wine it's delicious

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Vincent Croizard also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Vincent Croizard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing