We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine location good food”

Restaurant Le Lisita
Ranked #50 of 539 Restaurants in Nimes
Price range: $28 - $59
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fine location good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

La Lisita is situated right nextdoor to the arena and its facade provides a wonderful backdrop should you be seated facing the window. The dining room has a high ceiling and the decor is smart yet calm. The menu provides for substantial and more modest appetites with equal care and attention to presentation. During our lunch we found the service to be good given the numbers present - every table was full. Our experience provide a perfect way to begin our visit to the arena.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank avoiretetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    86
    38
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

A great choice for fabulous, good value menu with a great atmosphere and good service.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fionaemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some dishes are excellent...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

but most are 'just' very good. The St Jaques (scalop) risotto was amazing. The set lunch is very good value. When I went in the evening the service was quite slow, however when I visited a different time, at lunch, the service was fine. The view is very good and everything is presented very well indeed. I'd certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmp103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“great food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We ate lunch on a hot summer's day, under the huge plane tree on the patio. It would have been cooler inside, but the view of the Roman arena was irresistible. So was the meal. Two excellent courses for 23 euros each: terrific flavors, subtle cooking. Glass of wine for 4 euros - it was too warm to drink more. And attentive service from young French waiters, keen to try out their English when my French faltered. A friendly brasserie right in the center.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zingbat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality in nice environment, did a group of 13 proud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

As a group of 13, we were put very comfortably in a private room. Service was pleasantly unhurried but efficient. Set menu was well-presented, with lamb cooked as ordered as the main course. The main dishes and amuse-bouches were all distinctive, but (and we are talking about the top echelons of restaurants here) despite this there was an element of blandness about the flavours. I am certainly not asking for a great spiciness or garlicky experience - far too many restaurants with pretensions overdo these - but a bit more depth and complexity to the flavours. The earthy soup was particularly good, the lamb with melt-in-the-mouth tenderness, but minimal flavouring. As in the other reviews here and on the Michelin site, there was nothing completely stunning in the meal: no explosion of flavour, no stunning juxtaposition of tastes; dishes could have been hotter as well. The overall price was excellent for the quality, and I would certainly return.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PATHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Lisita also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Le Lisita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing