We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest and best hotel in this area.”
Review of Villa Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Bellagio
Ranked #76 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Bjerringbro, Denmark
1 review
“Cheapest and best hotel in this area.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We got a four persons room with breakfast for 118 €.
The other two hotels around here, did only have two persons room for 60-67 € each.
The staff are friendly and some of them speak English.
Dogs allowed :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucie f, Responsable réception at Villa Bellagio, responded to this review, February 6, 2015
Thank you for your stay in our hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    48
    36
    34
See reviews for
38
50
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Unfriendly staff , internet was terrible , rooms not cleaned well ,one night of two the beds were not made and room not cleaned, new towels were just thrown on the bed . We stayed here only to visit family otherwise stay closer to center of town ,tow many trains to get to tourist attractions

Room Tip: Stay closer to attractions, within walking distance to were you want to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montpellier hotels

Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

don't pretend more from this hotel... the rooms are really basic with poor furniture, the dinner didn't offer much choice for dinner. we spent the night there going from italy to france. ok for just one night. i forgot: the small swimming pool didn't look bad...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

On arrival at the hotel, I didn't hold high hopes due to the area and initial appearance. However, I got parked in the free car park (underground cost 5€ per night) and a friendly welcome at reception lifted my opinion. The suite was spacious and air conditioned which was ideal for the heat outside was fierce! We had a balcony and fridge where we were able to refreeze our cooler packs. The room was very clean and comfortable. The kids complained that although Internet was free, it was not wifi so they couldn't facebook! The breakfast (extra at 8€ each) was decent and offered a fair selection. No tea or coffee facilities in the room which would have been welcomed. There is a pleasant seating area outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one long night. Rooms dated. Staff not helpful. Price average for Europe but definitely rates in budget category. Breakfast ok. Distance to town so not convenient for walking anywhere. Not recommended. Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a suite. It was clean, but way too hot at night with no way to control the air conditioning. The hotel claims free tea and coffee, but only in the foyer, and no tea or coffee in the room. No facilities for bicycles, although thankfully the host did allow us to keep our bikes in the room.
The taxi into the town centre was €25.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwhincup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel has the most awful conditions and staff I have seen in my 20 years of travelling! DO NOT STAY HERE.

The manager was so rude I actually reported the establishment. We had no heat, no hot water, a room with cots that were supposed to be beds and were refused a refund.

The manager is completely incompetent!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKG_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
3.6 mi away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
0.2 mi away
Best Hotel Montpellier Euromedecine Nord
3.8 mi away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Millenaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Parc Euromedecine
Hotel du Parc Euromedecine
#20 of 93 in Montpellier
153 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lapeyronie
Hotel Lapeyronie
#45 of 93 in Montpellier
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bellagio

Property: Villa Bellagio
Address: 1149 rue de la Croix Verte, 34090, Montpellier, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelience Grand Angle Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing