We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rum bar”
Review of Barberousse

Barberousse
Ranked #336 of 1,745 Restaurants in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 10, 2019

They have home made rums, flavoured with any kind of fruit you can imagine of. Other then any kind of drinks you can find in any bar, they serve two types of rum drinks, one mixed with fruit juices to my understanding, which is milder and easy to drink. And the other type, which is stronger in taste.
Must try.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank OnerCincor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2018

If you ever are in Montpellier, make sure your visit the bar and order a "petit filou". It's a life changing experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Every once a year I come to Montpellier and I never miss the opportunity to pass by the Barberousse. I just fell in love with this bar and its uniqueness. When you first enter the bar and walk down the stairs, you will smell a distinctive but quite nice smell. It always reminds me of honey.
Regarding the bar itself: The choice of drinks is quite broad the music is good and the staff is very attentive and friendly. It's a pity that they close quite early, I could stay there until dawn.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barberousse also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Barberousse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing