We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Le Bazar

Le Bazar
Ranked #219 of 1,742 Restaurants in Montpellier
Price range: $35 - $42
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bienvenue au restaurant le bazar ! Un incontournable restaurant de Montpellier. Venez découvrir une ambiance calme, chaleureuse et cosy. Le restaurant le Bazar vous accueille pour vous faire découvrir une cuisine méditerranéenne traditionnelle autour de produits de saison dans un cadre raffiné, idéal aussi bien pour vos déjeuners d’affaires que pour vos repas en famille ou entre amis. Afin de profiter de la terrasse et d’un moment convivial entre collègues ou amis, nous vous proposons aussi de venir déguster des assiettes de tapas accompagnées d’un verre de vin de la région. Toute l’équipe se fera un plaisir de vous accueillir dans ce cadre d’exception afin de vous permettre de passer un agréable moment.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, great food and drinks.
Staffs are cordial, helpful and smiley. prices are fair.
Great shady and green garden.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seb-Le-Breton, Directeur général at Le Bazar, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 233 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Normally come here for lunch and since owners changed worst service ever. Been waiting for over 40 minutes and no one in our party has been served. Serve wine only by the glass one can not imagine this in France. I shall be taking my business elsewhere

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resto L, Propriétaire at Le Bazar, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016
Google Translation

Suite votre mauvais avis, je ne pense pas que vous soyez venu chez nous, nous ne faisons pas bar et nous servons nos clients rapidement, pouvez vous justifier de votre venue chez nous "LE BAZAR" à Aiguelongue, sinon merci de supprimer votre avis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

This is a lovely place in the summer when you can sit outside under the massive trees on the terrace. In colder weather, you sit snugly inside, in a welcoming interior decorated with warm colours.
We got a good welcome and, despite the number of diners, got friendly, rapid service.
I started with a gratin of mussels, my partner with the hot 'small' Camembert which was enough for a meal in itself. We both had fish, with a lovely crispy fried skin, and I finished up with a totally delicious chocolate mi-cuit that I would go back for just for that!
The menu was 34.50Eur, so reasonable value, and we had a 21 Eur bottle of Montpeyroux rosé wine which was very tasty.
The walk to the restaurant is quite exciting, along a dark lane which leads to the tennis club. A good excuse to cling to your partner. :)

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Sazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bazar L, Directrice at Le Bazar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bazar L, Directrice at Le Bazar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bazar also viewed

Castelnau-le-Lez, Montpellier
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Castelnau-le-Lez, Montpellier
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Le Bazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing