We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best empanadas in Montpellier”
Review of Empanadas Club

Empanadas Club
Ranked #14 of 1,650 Restaurants in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Empanadas, food on the go, take away, argentinian wine and beer, homemade, mate, quilmes, gourmet desserts homemade
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The really great Argentinian empanadas. The Banoffi pie, the salad, all products are good and tasty!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eman0ellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malik0201, Responsable relations clients at Empanadas Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

We are so happy to read your comment. We try each day to make of your visit a great experience. We thank you to qualify our empanadas as "the best in Montpellier". We work hard each day to propose to you the freshest and more traditional food.
We hope to see you again during your next visit in Montpellier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 616 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Une superbe soirée à Empanadas club! Ambiance cosy, accueil chaleureux et empanadas tasty! Beer quite good too!
A great place to meet and relax on a friday evening!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Ambassador77808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 21, 2016
Google Translation

Merci pour votre message et votre titre flatteur!
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre cuisine, le service et l’ambiance!
We hope to see you soon to share "Empanadas" and beer in our little Argentina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a variety of wonderful Empanadas for lunch, great selection, and especially good service explaining the different empanadas and the lunch offering with fresh salad and even offering some extra spicy sauce, best service we've had in Montpellier. Delivered to the table with flair and additional explanation of the Argentine heritage of the sauce and empanadas.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank trte066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 16, 2016

We are so happy to read your comment. We try each day to make of your visit a great experience. We thank you to qualify the service in Empanadas club as the best in Montpellier. We work hard each day to propose to you the freshest and more traditional food.
We hope to see you again during your next visit in Montpellier.
Muchas gracias y hasta pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Welcoming staff and a buzzy atmosphere made for a chilled evening. So busy but really well run. Order up your empanadas and a side salad via a tick list. Piping hot and tasty fillings. The molten chocolate caramel dessert is to die for!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curlypow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malik0201, Responsable relations clients at Empanadas Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

We are so happy to read your comment. We try each day to make of your visit a great experience. We answer you with a big delay but we really wanted to thank you.
We hope to see you soon in our restaurant.
¡Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice time, the food was really excellent, especially the vegetarian empadas! The desert of the week end was also a real pleasure and the staff is very nice too and take the time to explain you everything!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malik0201, Responsable relations clients at Empanadas Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Empanadas club thanks you for your great review about our restaurant.
We work hard to propose to you the best products and the best service and it's a real pleasure to read we have succeeded.
We hope to see you soon and we wish you a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empanadas Club also viewed

 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Empanadas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing